A late autumn

I started to explore a bit more of my surrounding areas since I moved to Denmark and I was fortunate enough to discover a beautiful forest near me.

autumn3.jpg

I have found that it helps me a lot to cope with stress and get more balanced when I make time to be in nature. I have developed this habit 3 years ago and it made me more in tune with my emotions.

autumn2.jpg

autumn.jpg

DSCF3996.jpg

Moving to a foreign country and being all right with paperwork is more difficult than I thought , that is a topic for a future post maybe. Meanwhile I find comfort in nature and I really like this forest.

DSCF3992.jpg

DSCF3983.jpg

DSCF3976.jpg

I have caught a late autumn in here and the colors were gorgeous. I could sit and bask in the beauty of the trees for hours.

There are also some farmers I suppose who have some sheeps and cows in the area. The cows do not have the huge bells that romanian farmers put on their neck, I must admit I miss sometimes that sound ....

autumn4.jpg

DSCF3943.jpg

tominca3.jpg

tomnica2.jpg

Nevertheless the area is very clean and I even picked wild rosehips and stored them in the freezer to make nice fresh tea in the morning.

I love the wildlife around this area with birds, seagulls, ducks and swans. I admire them and I find them adorable, they bring a smile to my face.

In the morning I wake up and walk around the lake or go to the forest. I look at the ducks and swans who dive with their butt up and search for food. Their position is so funny, I always smile when I see that.

tomnic1.jpg

tomnica.jpg

I feel I can get a different perspective on whatever troubles me if I just go out and remind myself that the world is such a big place and that we are all just passengers for a very short period of time. Enjoying the ride for as long as it lasts...

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1590807411845398530 twitter metadata:MTI4NjIzMTM3NDI5MTAxMzYzM3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xMjg2MjMxMzc0MjkxMDEzNjMzL3N0YXR1cy8xNTkwODA3NDExODQ1Mzk4NTMwfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @xoxois, @storiesoferne ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I think on a Film when I see the photos. The place looks so calm and quiet 🙌🏻 Great post. You have a new follower now.

Thank you, the views were quite cinematic indeed, the photos captured that!

Damn, nature looks so beautiful on your end! Over here the trees have almost lost their leaves and it feels like winter already. I wish I was so close to nature just to get rid of stress and anxiety easier 😁

It is still a late autumn in here, it seems that winters are mild with little snow. It is different than Romania for sure.

I get you. Being close to nature can really soothe you. I struggled and still do with moments of anxiety and stress. And I made it my priority to make time to be in nature so I could just see things in a different perspective. It helps. Nature is a real therapy substitute.

You have found a place, where European Autumn can be enjoyed in all its beauty. It reminds me of a local nature reserve I happen to live not far from. Here's a photo I took there in January this year (not Autumn, but hey, it's still amazing):
IMG_20220123_HDR-1200.jpg

!HBIT

Hey! It is indeed beautiful! A small pond surrounded by trees is always a quiet place to be around!

Well, it is, in fact, a river. The photo had been taken in a country park, which is not always that quiet, but there are places in it where people can be with themselves undisturbed for hours for sure. In Autumn it all looks pretty much the same as the forest in your pictures. I'm just somewhat taken aback by how alike the views are. Sometimes I wish there were temples to the gods and goddesses of nature in each such place, where people could have a quiet, meditative time with silent prayers and some simple rituals while contemplating the qualities and nature of any particular deity. :)

That is a great idea! A temple in the middle of nature....or it could be just a small refuge with a room for meditation and simple space for quiet solitude

Beautiful indeed, I can almost hear the rustling of the red brown leaves on the forest floor! One of the most beautiful sounds if you ask me:)

Thank you so much🤗I agree! I like to walk through the leaves I love the crunchy sound they make under my feet

How wonderful scenery!
Very very interesting and enjoyable moment.
I want to visit here.

Thank you🤗

Nature is awesome and yours photos are beautiful. I love it.

Thank you for sharing with us my friend.

My pleasure, thank you for enjoying them🤗

Red leaves in the autumn make me think like the sun has hidden itself under the earth.

Oh wow what a great metaphor, I will remember it🥰

Que bonitas fotos

Congratulations for being featured in the Photography lovers community HotShots!

i'm impressed by how deep that forest looks! it is really masive, i loved the colors!

Thank you very much!🤗It's just gorgeous, it recharges my batteries to be there in the weekends🥰🥰