You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Look at this funny fella

I find close-ups photos so interesting as I really love details. This little one is a beauty, you have to stay on the hunt for a photo with his wings wide open. That would be a tricky one to capture, but imagine the details it would have.
Clickbait articles are pretty much the norm now in the majority of the cases. But a more refined audience will smell the bait and walk away, I believe that no one likes to end up in the middle of a post which has nothing to do with the title, in the wrong way. Sometimes finding a nice surprise, contrary to the title, is good. But the other way around... The little fella will fly to other places. I wonder how much people's way of consuming information has changed. How many read versus watch? In such a fast era I tend to observe that many put accent on the visual and less on the content. This is a reason why scroll culture is so much of a thing now

Sort:  

This little one is a beauty, you have to stay on the hunt for a photo with his wings wide open. That would be a tricky one to capture, but imagine the details it would have.

I have never managed to get a good one of these!

I wonder how much people's way of consuming information has changed. How many read versus watch? In such a fast era I tend to observe that many put accent on the visual and less on the content. This is a reason why scroll culture is so much of a thing now

This is true. People consume volume at speed thinking they get more out of it. I tend to write for other people than that - those who want to actually improve themselves in some way, even if it is to have the patience to read til the end :)