You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Pine Lake Hike - This did not go as planned

What a lovely place! The views are gorgeous! Hiking with not enough water or food can be very uncomfortable, I guess it will be better next time as you all now have experience.
How about the feet? So many hours walking along the trail is not easy. From my personal experience with trekking I have noticed how bady feet can get without proper shoes. I just ordered some trekking shoes because I realized I can't walk for hours in normal shoes. Blisters, pain, sore soles.... And I have seen special socks for this too, as they reduce discomfort. Were you prepared in this area? Or did your feet hurt too after this?

Sort:  

Our feet were killing us by the end of it. It need to wear my hiking shoes from now on. We learned a lot on this hike and we will be better prepared for the next ones. So it was worth it.