You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime and Beautiful Sunday ~ A scene that will stop me in my tracks every time!

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

My dude I just saw I don't know how many of those from a distance. Might've only been 5 but at times looked like 25. Across a river, dense dead forest, Atlas spotted them about 50 yards away. All I saw was an occasional shine from various white tails in various areas like a cd reflecting in the sun.

Sort:  

Good morning buddy. After the hunting season, they seem to gather in large herds, no longer afraid to be spotted. It was probably a good thing that there was a river between the deer and Atlas or he may have taken off after them.
When the kids visit, their dogs are constantly chasing after anything that moves. The last time our son Bobby was up, his dog Hunter decided to go after a porcupine. That didn't end well. He had to take Hunter to the vet for an emergency visit. Not having an appointment cost him $150 to begin with and another $250 for the vet to remove all of the quills.

Have a splendid day.