You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday Submarine Galley

I’m sure it must’ve been inconvenient as fuck using the sink like that. Imagine having to bend over and forget to watch your head when you’re coming back up.

Then again, nothing screams we didn’t have the time for convenience more than the tight space in the kitchen like you said.

I’ve never seen a two handle faucet irl before but you guys have it all over the country? See this is one of the best things I’ve found about joining Hive. Every new day presents something I didn’t know or haven’t seen.

Sort:  

Yeah that's definitely one of the coolest things about hive! You can get exposure to all kinds of different cultures and stuff just on here and learn so many things! I know I've learned a lot about places in Africa, although I knew a fair amount more than the average person as I took an African culture class in college but that focused on the Tuareg people more than anything.

Ya with a submarine like that, convenience goes out the window when you’re in a tin can a few hundred or thousand feet under the surface lol

Have you written about your experience with African culture before? If you haven’t, I’d love to hear about it sometime. And if you ever plan ok coming down here, I’d suggest you come around Ghana. Meeting a distant friend from the internet is a check on my bucket list lol. I might just have to work on earning a free Hivefest ticket in the next round haha.