A good way to start the week

in Photography Lovers2 years ago


wwest211206_0158.jpg

So many colors

break.png

This morning's sunrise was pretty cool. I was letting my dogs back inside when I noticed all the different colors in the sky. My backyard is a horrible place to try and get any sunrise shots over the mountains because of all the buildings and trees that block everything. Luckily my drone was charged and ready to go.


wwest211206_0159.jpg

The air has been pretty crappy the last week because of the inversion, but we have a cold front and snow storm coming this week that should help to clear it up for a while.


wwest211206_0161.jpg

It took me a while to get my drone and have it ready to fly, so I was not able to get as many photos of the sunrise as I had hoped before the sun started to come up over the mountains and light everything up. Hopefully there is another cool sunrise tomorrow and I am a bit more prepared for it.


wwest211206_0157.jpg

This was a pretty good sunrise to start the new week. Hopefully we have some cool sunsets this week as well. I really want to fly my drone during a snowstorm. I just hope that their isn't too much wind, so I can actually fly it.

Sort:  

Gorgeous colours! Looking fwd to tomorrow's more prepared drone images!!

Thanks. Hopefully tomorrow is even better. We have sunrises like this every now and then. It is usually just a boring sunrise.

Being gifted a new day filled with possibilities can never be boring, no matter what colour the sky. But a pretty sky is delightful. 😊

That road. Looks like a good location for some mini cart racing haha

Beautiful pics! The colors are inspiring in the sunrises. Love the perspective from the drone, isn't technology great? I'll bet a snowstorm series of drone pics would be phenomenal, I hope you're able to do that at some point.

I hope so too. I want to take the drone up the canyon during a storm and get some shots.

Sounds like it might be a dangerous job for a drone though, visibility being bad and maybe wind and blowing snow. Good luck!

untitled.gif

Lol, well I hope to see the footage one of these days!

So cool.

Thanks homie

Congratulations, the records even with the impediments you had, they were still amazing 👏