Bonneville Salt Flats from the Sky

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

wwest210117_0057.jpg

Photo by me

Perfect Day for Flying

99pyU5Ga1kwr5XhsZkAMz84aJWAi9HZ8KxJmBmYNS2quEjgoug79woJ5NHvwYPKQHyYX5eNoYXP4RAB8W7AagwQGYZrWpt9J2d6m69a5cnk44p2vXf3oYjNCwmh2G8Zm66.png

Today I went out to the Bonneville Salt Flats and flew my drone around for a bit to get some shots. The salt flats are only like an hour or so away from my house and I have only been there one other time. I have wanted to get some drone shots there for a while now.


wwest210117_0039.jpg

Photo by me

This place is like the surface of the moon or some alien planet.


wwest210117_0043.jpg

Photo by me

There were a lot of people bringing their cars out on the salt flats and parking them. I think they were setting up camera gear out there and taking pictures, but I didn't feel like taking my car out there on the salt or even walking out on it because it gets your feet all nasty.


wwest210117_0045.jpg

Photo by me

I think this shot looks pretty cool with the shadows. I should have flown down close to them to get a tighter image.


wwest210117_0046.jpg

Photo by me


wwest210117_0054.jpg

Photo by me


wwest210117_0056.jpg

Photo by me

I really like the different colors between the salt flat area, the shoulder of the freeway and the sky.


wwest210117_0058.jpg

Photo by me

The last time I was out here, there were a bunch of cars racing out on the speedway area of the salt flats where they try and set landspeed records, but there wasn't any racing going on out there today.

It was nice to get out of the house for a little bit today and get some fresh air and take some photos. I have been cooped up in the house too long the past week or so. One of these days, I need to go back out there for either a sunset or a sunrise. I think that would look pretty cool.

Anyways, thanks for taking the time to stop by my post and check out my photos. You are awesome.

Sort:  

It's amazing, that something like this kind of landscape really exists here on earth. So surreal!
Great photos, too! I like the ones with the people, they look, as if some aliens have landed ^^

Thanks. It really is a pretty cool area. I am going to have to go back out there when it warms up and get some more shots.

Those are some pretty neat photos. Definitely an interesting vantage point. The picture with the two folks and their shadows is particularly interesting. Did you take a selfie with it?

Thanks. No I wasn't in any of the shots. They were just some people that were walking out on the salt flats to get some photos of their own.

Wow, these photos are really extraordinary!

Thank you

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks. It is a pretty odd place that does look like a wasteland.