Closer and closer to harvest day for the Gorilla Glue

in Photography Lovers2 years ago



cl9ogradr00uh1dkc5fyt5ree_gg4-1829.webp
cl9ogrdbs00ut0wkc3uff9mza_gg4-1830.webp
cl9ogrgkt00w11tkcg6kpfipe_gg4-1831.webp
cl9ogrjai00u92bkc0j4m4b8q_gg4-1832.webp
cl9ogrli000tk0ikc2e123zkz_gg4-1834.webp
cl9ogroo200ve2kkc1yngepoe_gg4-1836.webp
cl9ogrr5900v215kc78zfa8rk_gg4-1839.webp
cl9ogrtqw00tc0pkcfz9ma64e_gg4-1843.webp
cl9ogrwx000uj1dkcdtgdb4aa_gg4-1845.webp
cl9ogrzud00uv0wkcc3ga6gqu_gg4-1848.webp

Today, I was hoping to chop the gorilla glue and start the drying process, but it seems that she is still wanting to fatten up some more before she is ready. I gave her a really nice trimming and removed a lot of the larger fan leaves and the leaves that stick out from the buds. After the trim, her massive buds really show.

I don't think that I have ever had a plant where the buds were this thick before. I am starting to wonder if I harvest the other gorilla glue plant way too soon because even though this one sprouted up a day later than the other one, she has been flowering for three weeks longer than the gorilla glue I harvested and trimmed already. That other gorilla glue was a lot smaller than this one though, so I am thinking that is why it was finished so much earlier. Plus I needed to get it out of the tent because the GDP was quickly taking over the entire tent.

In the closeups, you can see that there are still some trichomes that aren't milky and there really isnt many amber colored trichomes. This is the main reason I am waiting a bit longer to harvest because those amber trichomes are what I am looking for. They give more of a body high that really alleviates pain and helps with sleep.

One thing I have learned during my time growing cannabis is patience. It takes months to grow these plants and the last few weeks of flower are the most crucial when it comes to bud growth and really getting the proper effects out of the plant. If you harvest too soon, you can get more of a racy head high which can cause anxiety and other stuff while not giving you the desired effects that the strains can provide. That is why it is super important to really pay attention to the trichomes and make sure your plant is ready. I am not looking forward to the final weeks of the GDP because it already feels like I have been growing that plant forever and I do not want to get impatient.

It will be cool to see how much I get from this plant as compared to the other gorilla glue I recently harvested. I got about a half a large jar with that one and I am guessing that this one will be three to four times as much than that one. Gorilla Glue has become one of my favorite strains and I am really excited about this plant and how well it has done. It will be nice to get some more high quality cannabis for my stash.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I like when you post about this. The way you talk about it makes me feel like I could do it too. I'm not there yet, but I want to be. I hope you continue casual shares like this and maybe gimme some tips when the time comes.

Thanks man. I am sure you could grow your own pretty easily. I started growing about two years ago and I have learned so much and had a blast doing it. It is expensive to get started, but I have grown so much in the past two years that it has been well worth that initial investment into the gear you need.

That looks healthy, man. It's great that it keeps getting thicker and thicker. Soon you'll have some really great cannabis for your stash.

The macro photos bring out the true beauty of the plant. Thanks for sharing it with us man! I'm curious about that one's harvest too.

Thanks. This is going to be a great plant when it's done.

image.gif

You're getting good at this.

Thanks. I've learned a lot from the cannabis community here on Hive to get where I am now.

They got paid to teach and you got paid to learn. Wow. This place is fascinating.

Are you into making concentrates? I made some with just stems and sticks; scraps basically. Was actually quite potent.

I’ve never gotten into making concentrates, but it is something I have been interested in. I have infused oils and butters with it to make different edibles. There is so much you can do with the plant.

Fun to mess around with if you're doing it safely.

The only downside I find with consuming smokable concentrates is how it affects my tolerance. Way more THC in one hit. Smoke it for a couple weeks then strong bud feels like weak bud, which isn't cool.

The main way I consume my cannabis is with my Volcano. I don’t really mess around with anything else. I make butters and stuff for people that don’t want to deal with flower at all and are looking for an easy way to get the benefits.

I'm oldschool. Basic pipe, pack a bowl, light it. Good enough for me. Edibles just make me sleep but that's my fault because I go for the hero dose every time.

I can smell those photos.

It sure does smell amazing

Gorilla Glue is one of my favorite strains.

It’s a really good one.

looks very tasty

Thanks homie. I can't wait to try it. It smells so good.

Have you tried it😅,

If you go to Indonesia (aceh) contact me, there will be a place where this plant looks lush😁😁😁

I haven't tried this specific plant because it's still growing, but I have grown many others and they have been awesome.

It would be cool to see some cannabis farms in Indonesia one day. I am hoping to travel there soon.

Haha, it will definitely attract sir

Thanks for the response

Super sexy buds!

untitled.gif

Lol. Thanks

My buddy has been growing for over a year even got the tent. Btw beautiful grow man

...o maaan.. what a beauty... i just harvested myones about two weeks ago, not best batch but look,its "free" and still doing d job..ha ✌️

Looks sticky mmmmm 🙃😉

Looking beautiful man... GG is my favourite strain..👍😉