Deranged Photography Contest - Flowers Theme Winners and New Theme Announcement

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

petstheme.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

pageBreak.png

This week's theme is PETS. My pets are an important part of my family, and they get spoiled just like my kids do, probably even more. I want to see some of your best shots of your pets. Grab your camera and make them say cheese.

How is the Deranged Photography Contest set up?

pageBreak.png

The contest is broken up into 2 different tiers. Each will have a different rewards for the winners based on what tier you enter into.

Here is a breakdown of the rewards based on the tiers:

PlaceProfessionalAmateur
1st5 Hive4 Hive
2nd3 Hive2 Hive
3rd2 Hive1 Hive

Each contest will be open for submissions for 6 days and close on the 7th day so that winners can be picked and the new post can be made.

There will be a new theme announced each week. I am hoping to have the whole year planned out and will be able to have that posted for you all to prepare images for the contest.

wwest200519_5762.jpg

Photo taken by me @derangedvisions

How to enter

pageBreak.png

When you enter a photo in the competition, you will state what tier you want to be judged in and locked in for the month at that level.

For example if you enter a photo, you drop the photo in the comment section, state what level of photographer you are, and then give a description of the photograph.

That's pretty much it, drop a photo in the comment section of this post and state your tier. If you want to make a separate post for your entry as well, that is fine, but for your entry to be valid, your photo and tier must be in here in the comment section of this post. You are also encouraged to join the Photography Lovers Community and make your post to the Photography Lovers Community.

Additional Notes

pageBreak.png

  • Only one submission per contest. Extra submissions will be ignored.

  • You can switch your tier ONE time per month, but only if you are moving up into a higher tier, for example if you are currently in the amateur tier, but you think that you have a photograph that you want to enter in the professional tier, you can state that you are changing your tier to professional. You will then be locked into the new tier for the remainder of the month. You are not able to move down to a lower tier, like going from amateur to the beginner tier.

  • If you do not state which tier you want to be judged in for the month, I will leave a comment to remind you to do so, but if you don't respond, you will be assigned to a tier and locked in for that month.

  • Plagiarism will not be tolerated in any form. All submissions must be your own work. I will investigate every entry and if you are caught plagiarizing, you will be blacklisted from competing in my competitions.

  • You are encouraged to share your posts on social media sites like Twitter, Instagram, etc. If you do so, use the #posh tag on your post and share the link of your share in the comment section of your post for a chance for extra curation from curation projects that are curating posts that are promoting Hive to sites outside of the blockchain.

Flowers Theme Winners!

pageBreak.png

Professional Tier

1st Place @axeman

2nd Place @chrisdavidphoto

3rd Place @wilsonblue5

Amateur Tier

1st Place @markangeltrueman

2nd Place @offgridlife

3rd Place @xxxthorxxx

Thank you to everyone that will be participating. The contest wouldn't be around without your great submissions!

Deranged_Photography_Banner1.png

Sort:  

Here is my entry for tier amateur

I made the picture with my cell phone about 5 years ago. It was a Sony Experia.

On the photo, you see my best buds Snoop (in dog heaven by now) and Marley (@dog-marley). The photo is taken at the Netherlands Westcoast.

DSCmarlssnopo69.jpg

Super cool 😅

Thank you! :)

Ohh they are so nice together

Congrats to all the winners from the Flowers!

I hope I'm not too late for this one ...

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@hetty-rowan/my-entry-for-deranged-photo-contest-theme-pets-my-name-is-skipper

Pets.jpg

This is Zeus the Rockweiler my nephew's dog who lives on a farm in the outback of Sydney , Australia. Zeus is a bodyguard and security dog over looking the herd of cows on my nephew's farm as well as the protecting family and the two kids he definitely has his work cut out for him but is rewarded with lots of love , hugs and treats and is real beautiful pleasant Rockweiler to be around.

Tier : Amateur

DSC08659.JPG

Marcos on the farm!

IMG_5737.jpg

Cool contest! Meet my family doggo, Butter. The day we brought him home was the day I lost my status as the favorite child...
Tier: pro

8F45C61A-636D-48D3-B7FE-4263C7671FC0.jpeg

Great selection, I love every single shot of these flower photos. Must have been hard to choose winners this time.

Here is my Entry for this weeks theme.

image.png
Tier: Amateur

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@betterthanhome/dougie-the-german-boxer-deranged-photography-contest

Sending my entry.
Tier: Pro
IMG_7421.jpg

Tier: Amateur
Here is my Entry into the week's theme. Meet mierene, my lovely pet. A mother of 3 and a very lazy cat😄😄

2019-05-28-22-47-34-01.jpeg

Congrats to winners on Flower Contest.

My link to Pet contest is a pet squirrel, Tiny. Amateur tier.

https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@redheadpei/petite-pet-tiny

14B7DAA838D64DDAAF4DB2C6B6542FD5.jpeg

Wonderful photos, congratulations to the winners!

Here is my cat Furry

twzxwe.jpg

Amateur tier
Camera Canon EOS 1100D

https://esteem.app/hive-194913/@nelinoeva/furry-purry-octavia

Hi there! Here's my entry for the Amateur Tier:

A Cat Named Raul...

Links: Busy / eSteem / PeakD / Hive Blog
Tribes: PalNet / CreativeCoin

Thanks man! And here we go again

Deranged Photography Contest / Pets - Clyde


Clyde.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://hive.blog/hive-182425/@axeman/deranged-photography-contest-pets-clyde

First time entry, for the PRO tier and this was taken yesterday.

Meet Jay my ever happy dog, this shot took like forever to snap, Jay just won't stay still.

IMG20200605WA0029.jpg

Wow. Thank you very much. Some awesome photos here.

Awesome! 😁🤗 Thank you @derangedvision !

Just got my puppy yesterday, so i will make sure to make an entry into this one :) lol

Thanks for picking me Wes. Now pets is something that I have a few of, but don't really take that many pictures of. Maybe i'll see if I can get some shots of my beast.

Meet Troy my lovely pet, she comes in my room to wake me up daily , and at evening we play daily around my house 🏠

Am a young photographer, but I think I have great pictures of nature which I would love to show you if you permit me please 🙏

E2C4AD7E-2EE3-44FC-BD98-CA1A72E4BE93.jpeg

Greetings friends of Deranged Photography Contests. Here I leave my entry. I hope you like them.

Wonderful Beings

amanecer milan_.JPG

Tier: Amateur

Hello @derangedvision a pleasure to greet you, I share my entry, level: Amateur.
The photo was taken a few years ago with a Sony digital camera (I don't remember the model).

In the photo you can see my great friend Cosito, he loved to eat sunflower seeds and cookies, most of the time he spent it on my shoulder or head.

CONCURSO FOTO MASCOTA.jpg

In the photo he is playing with the leaves of a palm.

I am always so impressed with the magnificent shots , BIG congrats to the winners

Hi, here's my entry for this weeks contest, this is Mini she's a Jack Russell Terrier who likes to spend her time wrapped up in a blanket but if no blanket is available she's more than happy with a shopping bag.

For entry in the amateur tier.

dog in bag 2.jpg

Felicitaciones a los ganadores.
Nivel: aficionado
Aquí está mi entrada en el tema de la semana. Conoce a mascota Nano, mi compañero de caminatas. Tiene 11 años es de raza pincher. Las fotografías fueron tomada con mi celular Motorola g4

Congratulations to the winners.
Thank you @derangedvisions

Level: amateur
Here is my post on the topic of the week. Meet the pet Nano, my hiking buddy. He is 11 years old and is a pincher breed. The photos were taken with my Motorola g4 cell phone

Mi post

imagen.png

A wonderful contest without a doubt, beautiful photographs, congratulations to the winners. I want to compete in the Amateur category, I am now, I only take pictures with my cell phone but I love it. Here I leave you the picture of my pet, he is called Trueno José, he's a half-breed, he's seven years old and he's my beloved big puppy. Thanks for the opportunity!... @derangedvisions

truenoDV2.jpg

This is Molly our cat the other day we just happen to see her in like a state of shock with her eyes focused on something as she had seen a ghost and was warning it of by been in her full karate fighting position it was hilarious to see but she wasn't thinking it was funny she was in full concentration trying to warn this ghost or spirit off 🙀

Tier...Amateur

iPhone%2010%20-448.jpg