Luna might be a Larry

in Photography Lovers3 years ago


wwest210501_0880.jpg

Photo by me

Still our baby

break.png

Luna is still not eating hard food and is only wanting to drink kitten milk formula. I got her some wet food that I will try and give her later today and see if she will eat that.


wwest210501_0882.jpg

Photo by me

Since the day Luna was born, my daughter had said she was a female, but we are not too sure about it. I'm not an expert on female kitten anatomy, but it looks like Luna may be a male. If she is, we are trying to figure out what to name her (him). We have been thinking that a transition from Luna to Larry would be pretty easy.


wwest210501_0884.jpg

Photo by me

When I brought Luna outside today, she wasn't that happy about it and didn't really move much in the grass. I don't think that she liked the way that it felt. She has been babied pretty much her whole life and hasn't been out of the house too much. The whole time I was out with Luna taking pictures, Franky was at the window whining and wanted to come out.


wwest210429_0869.jpg

Photo by me

Franky loves being outside and he explores the whole backyard. I think he is going to get himself in trouble out there one day. I have shut him in the door a couple times as he has been trying to sneak out. One of these days he is going to get himself hurt if he keeps trying to run out while the door is open.


wwest210429_0867.jpg

Photo by me

Titus takes up his normal observation spot and just watches the kittens from there. It is warming up outside now and he isn't a huge fan of the sun and prefers to lay in the shade.


wwest210501_0889.jpg

Photo by me

I let the kittens play outside for a bit before I brought them back inside. They are still growing and need their naps.


wwest210501_0876.jpg

Photo by me

This is how they spend most of the day, just sleeping in a pile of kittens. Keiichi is usually laying on this little bed too and they just pile up around him.

We are going to be taking all three of the kittens to the vet soon for their check ups and to get them neutered or spayed. They should be able to tell us if Luna is a Larry or not.

Sort:  

What else to write other than - soo cute!
And damn good photos :)

Thanks man. Hopefully we can find out soon if Luna is a girl or boy. Ever since we thought she may be a boy cat, her face is starting to look more like a male.

!ENGAGE 20

That is similar to newborn babies :)
I would probably miss gender at half od them :)
Good luck with guessing!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

how beautiful, your cats are growing very fast and luna or larry has become a little ball of hair, he is cute, Tytus as always from the shadows taking care of his cat family, the pictures are great brother.

I really enjoy the post, if start doing Photography and editing, hope to get to your level some day :)

You know I'm a "rats" person but she/he is so cute

Recently we also brought a cat home temporarily but he ended up staying, it is impossible to separate from them after you get to know them, I remember after 1 month of being here, my mother said that apparently she was pregnant and that made us a bit worried, and after a few weeks her testicles came out, and it turned out to be a boy, I didn't know these things about cats because I had never had one as a pet, and it was really funny the fake we got, his name is "Michi", he likes to be outside most of the time, he has already had some fights, but fortunately he has come out victorious, great pictures bro, I am intrigued with the cat pictures, I hope to have my camera soon to take shots that great, Cheers!