Meerkats are weird

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

wwest210906_2980.jpg

What a doofus

break.png

I have watched some episodes of Meerkat Manor and fell in love with these little goofballs. They always have such a confusing look on their faces and are always on the lookout.


wwest210906_2978.jpg

This one looks like he has a severe overbite and if he could talk, he would probably have a lisp. I wonder what the meerkats at a zoo think about and if they know that there are no predators that they need to worry about.


wwest210906_2982.jpg

Even though they are completely safe, they still have at least one of them on the lookout for anything bad that can harm their little colony.


wwest210906_2984.jpg

They have lookouts so the rest of them can sleep like this. I thought it was pretty funny to see them laying around like this because that is exactly how Dusty and Keiichi nap around the house.


wwest210906_2988.jpg

This one looks like he is sick of being there in the zoo and wanted to come home with me. Just look at those sad eyes. It sucks seeing these animals in captivity. But at least they are safe and being well taken care of there.

Sort:  

Some of the coolest animals out there. Wouldn't mine one as a pet.

I have read stuff about people that have these as pets and they destroy everything. lol. They are pretty cute and would be fun as a pet for a little bit.

I don't understand how you could get away from this guy in the last photo :) He is so unhappy that it is almost impossible

Ya, I feel bad at the zoo because of this. There are so many animals there that seem so sad.

They are weirdly awesome!

They are pretty cool

Cute things!!!

They are weirdly cute.

They are.

You are

Aww, thanks man, you too <3

Too good to not to up vote or to comment.

Haha it’s so funny that they have one of them taking watch

They gotta have a lookout

Omg I love these little guys one of the cutest animals

They are pretty cute, in a weird way. I loved watching the show that they were in.

Feel to be honest those pictures look so good and best part about those pictures is that the quality and the colours I mean I always try to get for pic pictures like that but when I took it I always miss up the colours and I don't know how to take like pictures with good college in it and when it comes to editing I'm not that much of Good photo editor I can eat it the normal things burn when it comes to colouring I just can't do it

beautiful photography

Thanks homie. I appreciate it.

Those are some really great photos. May I ask what set up you are using? I love the sharpness of your lense and the background being blurred but you the viewer still has the option to guess where the photos are taken! I really like that!

Loading...