Soaking up that vitamin D from the sun today

in Photography Lovers2 years ago



cl5eor55900uj0pr56uie1pyj_3F95EE82-8D80-43AD-8874-CB7C19EDDE52.jpg
This dude was playing Star Wars songs with a bagpipe.
cl5eormey00sn27r5e63zc654_FAEF15CA-01B0-4DCC-B09B-BFDD3A581D8B.jpg
This badass thought he could hit me with a piece of candy, little does he know, I am a ninja
cl5eos1km00to0ir54ak615k7_64198866-05BE-42C7-A45B-EA292BDFBE98.jpg
My daughter was trying her hardest into letting us bring this little guy home today. My cousin's cat had a litter of 5 kittens.
cl5eosgmn00ur2pr56ncbgqop_IMG_6628.jpg
These kids were awesome and rocking out some old school Blink 182 on their float.
cl5eosv8c00wy0xr5cmim0tuc_IMG_6639.jpg
Never thought I would see a Mad Max style car like this. This car was so cool, but I am sure it would get like 1 mpg.
cl5eot9q200sp1hr50j2w0m39_IMG_6604.jpg
Rocking wheelies down the whole street.
cl5eotnbi00uu2pr5hz2b4oyh_IMG_6635.jpg
This car was so cool and had some clean lines.
cl5eottay00um0pr595maeosx_IMG_6643.jpg
We have wildfires burning all around us in the valley. It does look pretty cool though.
cl5eou12800ss1hr59txwdh8q_IMG_6644.jpg
Smoke from the fire mixed with the sunset.
cl5eoul8r00ua15r50spd159c_IMG_6649.jpg
My wife noticed that these trees were reaching out together and holding hands. Even some trees find their soulmates.

Had an awesome day with the family today. We spent the morning at the Farmington Days Parade. My grandma's home is right along the parade route. I remember going to this parade when I was a little kid and it was so much fun. This parade always throws out the best candy, and they even give out ice cream sandwiches and popsicles.

There are so many fires burning around the valley right now. We just had a new one pop up this morning and it is already at 2100 acres. Luckily the wind is blowing all the smoke away from us, so we don't have to breath that crap in, but it does make the lighting outside really cool.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

So cool he played that tune on the bagpipes 😎
And the mad max car… just amazing 🤩 no other words needed.
But I do prefer the red one with all the chrome hehehe 🤭
Looks like a nice day out indeed.

Take care with the fires 🔥 we have them at the moment too everywhere here in hot sunny southern Spain.
Have a good Sunday 👋🏻☀️💃🏻

That red car would be so cool to have. I would probably just drive it on the weekends tho. It wouldn't be one to drive everyday.

Yes, it sure is… I would also only drive it at the weekend and with good weather.
One day I put a fixer upper (old American muscle car) in our garage to fix up… slowly over years. Yep… will do for sure 😎😉

That Mad Max car is awesome.

I wonder how loud it is when it is driving. I bet it would be horrible to ride around in because it is so loud.

Too bad about the fire, man. I hope they can put it out soon. I want a candy, too. Save one for me.

So far, the fire is twice the size it was yesterday and they have not gotten any closer to containing it.

@tipu curate

these photos are so awesome😍😍

Thank you