Time to trim the Granddaddy Purple

in Photography Loverslast year



clbct9tk702d82roq8oho133j_weed-2113.webp
clbct9sl1028514oqhcj672io_weed-2114.webp
clbct9w5902cc0joq5nedfp6j_weed-2114-2.webp
clbct9yl702e82goqg4ype0ip_weed-2117.webp
clbcta0zt02bb1ooqgtri1e6k_weed-2119.webp
clbcta3b402e720oqhelhdatc_weed-2119-2.webp
clbcta4zj028814oqe5s9e3ef_weed-2121.webp

After about 10 days of drying, it is time to trim up the GDP. I actually started trimming some of this plant on Sunday, but the main portion of trimming is happening today.

On Sunday, some of the skinnier branches that hold the popcorn buds were dry enough to start trimming. So I cut off those branches and got to work. Sunday, I was able to trim two ounces and start the curing process on those buds.

Now, I normally like to wait a few weeks to allow the buds to cure a bit, but last night, I couldn't wait any longer. I have been waiting years to try this strain out, so I warmed some up in my Volcano, and I was not ready for how strong this plant is already. A few minutes after having some, my entire face started to get tingly and then it eventually went across the majority of my body and it felt like I had been lathered up in Icy Hot or something. It wasn't an overwhelming Icy Hot feeling, but it was a nice one that I could tell was erasing any pain I was feeling.

Then the euphoria began to kick in. It was a nice pleasant high that really uplifted my mood. Right now, the head high was pretty strong, but not overwhelming at all. I am wondering how these effects will change once it has cured for a while.

I am storing these buds in large mason jars, and I will have one jar that I use to take from for my nightly dose and the remaining jars will only be opened when it is time to burp the jars. Since this was such a slow dry, they wont need burped as often. Usually during the first week of curing, you want to burp the jars every eight hours, but I only do this for a day or two now and then I burp once a day for a week, and then I will burp the jars once a week. After about 4-6 months of curing, I will only need to burp them once a week.

I am going to have so much from this plant, that I expect to have at least one jar that cures for close to a year. I really don't want to go past the year mark because I have read that THC levels begin to degrade past that. I am planning on making some body lotions and massage oils with this plant, so it will be cool to have enough cannabis to experiment with.

These buds from this plant are some of the most dense buds I have ever grown. Even the popcorn buds are thick and full, which is nice because I was worried that they would be airy and not really have eny mass to them. I really like the popcorn buds for using with the Volcano because one popcorn bud is the perfect amount to warm up.

Right now, I have trimmed a total of four ounces from the plant and I am guessing I have at least another 6-8 ounces. I think that I am going to be growing mainly photo periods from now on because I really like how thick the buds are and how much you get from the plants. It was nice growing autoflowers for a while and get used to the different cycles of a cannabis plant's life, but I think I have found some really great strains that I can grow and get plenty of high quality cannabis to stock up on. I am still going to grow some autos every now and then to test out new strains, but I really don't think that autos can come close to how good photos are.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I didn't know you could make body lotion or massage oil from this plant, that's great! I can't wait for you to carry out these experiments, my friend. And I like that it makes you happy. I hope it keeps you high for a year.

There is a lot you can do with this plant. The massage oils and body lotions can be used to help reduce pain in certain areas they are applied to. This plant has a lot of different uses.

Gonna research about it. I don't understand why governments forbid it, I guess because they are afraid of unconscious use.

That is looking so amazing dude!

Thanks homie. I am super happy with how this one turned out. It's way better than I had ever expected.

How can you contain the desire to consume it if you have been working on it for a long time, by the way you mention it, I notice that it has had more effect on you than any you have shared with us before.

It is fascinating how in each photograph, this plant has more life than the previous one, it is beautiful.

Thanks. This has been an amazing harvest for sure. I can't wait to make all sorts of things out of this.

Extraterrestrially beautiful


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @canna-curate ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Oh wow - This looks like a really sticky bud!
I can literally smell these pictures LOL

It is fascinating how in each photograph, this plant has more life than the previous one, it is beautiful.
This scenery is really charming. I think you are a professional photographer.
Salute boss

At least you added a little bit of original content to your plagiarized response. Downvoting anyway, since you've been making a habit of stealing other people's comments and posting them as your own.

Thanks dear.
It was most important for me.

Thank you. I like taking pictures like these.