Visiting my parents and my little buddy for the weekend

in Photography Loverslast year


pictures-4277.jpg

Just look at her face

break.png

Yesterday, I drove down to Southern Utah to visit my parents for a few days. The last time I was here a few months ago, I got to meet my mom's new kittens and one of them fell in love with me. Her name is Niko and she wouldn't leave my side. I was wondering if she would still remember me and want to be around me this time.


IMG_0544.jpg

The drive down was really nice and relaxing. I love driving during the week so I don't have to deal with the weekend traffic going down I-15. It seems like half the state travels to Nevada or California each weekend and the interstate gets crazy.


IMG_0546.jpg

My parents live right next to Zion's National Park and the landscape is completely different from the area I live. The weather is a lot warmer right now too. It was in the mid 80s yesterday and the hottest it has been all year at my place is the mid 70s and it only got that warm once and then it got cold again.


pictures-4261.jpg

My dad has been busy with gardening and he has a cactus that he is going to be planting in his yard once it is ready. He isn't looking forward to putting this thing in the ground though because he has been trying to figure out a way to do it without getting poked. I am not gonna help him with this one because I don't feel like getting stabbed by this thing.


pictures-4266.jpg

Niko seemed happy to see me and I think she remembers who I am. She snuggled with me last night and laid on my chest and snuggled up into my beard.


pictures-4272.jpg

We are headed out this morning to go check on the resort that my wife's work is building. It has been about a year or so since we were out here last and saw it, so there is going to be so much new construction that has happened since then. The resort costs nearly a billion dollars and is going to be massive. I think they still have about a year and a half to two years of construction left until it is complete.

Hopefully we dont have to be gone long though, so I can get back to Niko and play. She is such a great kitten. She just needs to teach the other one to not be such a scaredy cat...

Sort:  

Niko is so sweet my friend, last week I saw a cat very similar to this one on the street and I tried to get close and take a picture of it but it ran away quickly. Maybe it's a scared cousin of Niko 😅

Be careful with those stray cats on the streets. They carry some crazy diseases.

Yeah I know. I always wash my hands after pet them

Smart man. I’ve known some people that got scratched by a stray cat and they got really bad infections. They are nasty

Cute kitty friend, Niko. Nice of you to visit. House cats need variety. My little cat friend likes beards too, he tries to kneed it. He tries to bite it and then acts surprised, like he just chomped down on some steel wool.
Some tough guys complimented me on my beard the other day at work. They also asked, “do girls like that?” I said yes and I was about to say cats love it also, but I held back to maintain their perception of traditional masculinity.

Nice cactus too. Tell your dad about Catus Daddy on Instagram. I hear people make good money selling those start shaped cactus. The ones without big spikes…
“Juules”…



What an odyssey with the cactus lol. I am very fond of cactus and when I am going to transplant one what I do is to cut a few prongs from the bottom of the stem and from there I add it, but you have to be very careful.

How cute is Niko, he has a look that seems to have a lot of curiosity.

Thanks for the tip. I will let him know. I’m not gonna plant that thing.

the Rockies are always beautiful to have a pic =)

They do look pretty majestic when they have snow on the tops.

awww that looks like such a cute cat!

She really is.

It is so amazing how you all have weekend traffics over there. We always have weekday traffic here.
The traffic is always hectic.

The weekday traffic gets insane during rush hour, but it isn’t too bad other times of the day.

her eyes are so beautiful

Ya, they are super cool.

Nice post

michu michu