Weekly Grow Log

in Photography Lovers3 years ago


apex123.jpg

Photo by me

They are doing awesome

break.png

Last week I announced that I was going to be taking a break from the platform and focusing on things, but one of the things that I wanted to keep up was keeping track of my grow. So I think I am going to make a weekly post about the progress my plants have been making. One of the great things about Hive is the fact that nothing can be censored, so this is the best place for me to log everything about my cannabis growing.


apex122.jpg

Photo by me

My two northern lights have been flowering for a couple weeks, and the first one that started flowering is probably in the last couple weeks of its grow before I can harvest it.


apex1202.jpg

Photo by me

I have been keeping a strict feeding schedule, which has really helped them to bud up nicely. Once I started feeding them nutrients consistently, I noticed a huge difference in bud growth. This may have also just been the fact that the plants are progressing more through the flowering stage as well.


apex121.jpg

Photo by me

It has only been the past couple weeks that I have been adding the Fox Farm supplements, but my critical purple plant has been getting these nutrients since it sprouted, so I wonder if this will help it to be bigger than the two northern lights plants.


apex129.jpg

Photo by me

It is only about 12 days old and already has a nice spread and strong stem. One of the things I am a bit concerned about with this one is that it may stretch to get closer to the light since I have to have the light up a lot higher now that the other plants are larger. If it begins to stretch, I may end up getting another tent and light so that I can keep it from stretching too much, making it have a weak stalk.


apex125.jpg

Photo by me

The buds on the northern lights are filling in nicely and every part of it is beginning to become covered in trichomes. I have been watching my humidity level pretty closely so that it stays around 50% or so in the tent. I also have a fan blowing across the plants to help eliminate the chances of mold in the buds.


apex126.jpg

Photo by me

This is a crucial time to make sure that everything is as close to perfect as possible because I would hate for something to happen in the last few weeks that would ruin all of my progress over the past months. It has been a massive learning experience and once we get moved to our new home, I am going to be increasing the size of my indoor grow and hopefully have around 10 plants or more growing at once.


apex127.jpg

Photo by me

My younger northern lights plant has a lot more hairs than the first one. I am wondering if it is because it got the Fox Farm nutrients since a few days prior to starting the flowering phase.


apex128.jpg

Photo by me

One thing I am going to do differently with my next grows is to not stress the plants out as much by trimming so many of the fan leaves off. I have read in several different places that autoflowers are very sensitive to stress and excessive trimming will stunt its growth. Overall, my plants are very healthy though, but I think the trimming may cut into the final yeild.


apex130.jpg

Photo by me

Hopefully by next week, the buds are quite a bit larger and I will be able to share some of those photos with you all. Thank you for taking the time to stop and check out my weekly grow log. You are awesome.

Sort:  

You need to get you some of them Turbo-Lettuce and Labrador strains.... hahaha

Never heard of those ones.

Labrador was the kind in Cheech n Chong... and Turbo Lettuce was probably just a name in the old days somebody made up to make it sound exotic! hahaha

Cool deal! Glad to still have you here post. Hopefully it inspires others to grow, and also post at the same quality.

Hive is censorship free, but since we are getting paid, and it is different then posting on sites like Instagram, I fell it also inspires me to get as creative and do a detailed post as I possibly can do.

Thanks. This platform has definitely pushed me creatively. It has really pushed me to learn as much about photography and other things.

They're looking awesome Wes! You're definitelly paying a lot of attention into the details of your process. Our plant is like 2 months old and it's about 20 inches 🤣

Nice. Hopefully yours has recovered and is a lot more healthy now.

Nice weed :) maybe I will sow some in a year(illegal :O) :D

Ain’t you supposed to be gone? Skedaddle you dirty mf.

All jokes aside, I think it’s good you at least plan to keep your grow activity posted every week or so. Better than being gone completely.

I am never truly gone. I still have curating and other behind the scenes stuff I am doing here. The weekly grow logs are more for me to keep track of the progress of my plants. I will probably make gaming posts a few times a month as well.

All good news to me. Even if cutting back some, still keeping a presence
is what I was hoping you'd decide to do.

The grow op looks great! Makes me wish I knew about the process. Great photos and the once babies are growing to be such happy little things.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

That is a dream farm right there.