Wildflower Macros

in Photography Lovers9 months ago

flowers-8641.jpg

Miniature world

break.png

Macro photography is one of my favorite things to do. I have some extension tubes that I stick on my camera along with my 100mm macro lens and it allows me to get up close to things that are usually too small to see.


flowers-8647.jpg

The key to getting good macro shots is to make sure that you also have enough light because the extension tubes make your lens require more light since it lengthens the distance from the end of the lens to your camera sensor. So having a good flash can really help to bring out details that are lost without enough light.


flowers-8623.jpg

I took all of these photos in my wildflower garden. While I was out there, there were lots of bees and butterflies. My wife and I have been thinking of putting more seed out next spring and having a large portion of our front yard as a wildflower garden to attract more pollinators.


flowers-8638.jpg

Bees are such an important part of the ecosystem and we have removed so much of what they need to survive. It's so cool seeing all of the bees in our front and backyard now.


flowers-8642.jpg

I love how macro shots can show the tiny details in nature and the super cool patterns that are produced.


flowers-8636.jpg

Here are the rest of the shots that I took today. I hope that you enjoy them.


flowers-8608.jpg


flowers-8614.jpg


flowers-8621.jpg


flowers-8626.jpg


flowers-8627.jpg


flowers-8629.jpg


flowers-8646.jpg

Sort:  

This way things look more beautiful and clear the way we see all these things look so much more beautiful that you have shared with us.

Thank you for the compliment.

Most welcome dear.

Awesome macros man. The colors are so vibrant and all give different feelings when looking at them, all positive and mesmerizing. At least from my perspective that is how it is. Nice job on these 👍

Thanks man. Wildflowers have such a cool look to them. There are so many tiny details all over them.

Awesome macro shots @derangedvisions

Thanks homie. I appreciate it.

Those are super awesome macro shots. Love the details, and the sharpness of the photos, especially the pattern from the flower.

Thank you. They turned out pretty cool.

This flower is very beautiful, where I live it grows a lot around rice plantations, there are several colors there too.

I think it's impossible to take pictures like this without lenses. Yesterday I tried to take a picture of an insect with my phone, but I had to almost merge the camera with the insect to see it up close XD Great photos man, my favorite is the one with bee 🐝

Woah is so beautiful and the clarity. Le amazing, whenever i try to take photo's of flower outside.

The wind would cause the plant to sway, although it looks good from a farm. Its super blurry up close.

The macro shots are so beautiful
I may take pictures like this someday to see if I will achieve that look

Everything looks very beautiful