The Bicycles - The ones have raised many Vietnamese lives

What are you using bicycles for? What is the branch of the bicycle you are riding on? For many Vietnamese, they don't even know what kind of bicycle they are using. They choose to ride bicycles because they cannot afford a motorbike, besides, they also do not spend money on fuel and repair work that most of them can do by themselves. And they use the bicycles to make a living and feed a lot of Vietnamese lives, including me and maybe you.

IMG_4374.jpg

IMG_5039.jpg

IMG_4365.jpg

IMG_5044.jpg

IMG_4836.jpg

IMG_4473.jpg

The bicycles they are using look very old, the paint color has faded, the brakes are worn out, some even have no brakes and they are only stopped with sandals. Another special feature is that they are fitted with parts that can be steel or wood or bamboo sticks, so they can help their owners carry more items.

IMG_4854.jpg

IMG_4835.jpg

IMG_4517.jpg

IMG_4846.jpg

IMG_4519.jpg

IMG_4811.jpg

You can easily see bicycles like this from rural to urban in Vietnam. In the countryside, they are used to transport agricultural products and labor tools. Therefore, the roads in the countryside are often very small and rough. In the cities, they can be hired to carry goods and used to carry a wide variety of items around the city for sale. Those items could be flowers, fruit, food, home appliances, products made in the countryside and almost everything people need. Therefore, people can easily buy what they need without going anywhere just through the seller's street calls such as "Bánh bao đây!", "Bánh bèo, bánh ướt đây!", "Bánh mì nóng đây!", "Xôi đây!", "Bánh chưng đây!"...

IMG_5091.jpg

IMG_5005.jpg

IMG_4813.jpg

IMG_4940.jpg

IMG_4832.jpg

IMG_4848.jpg

You can also see these bicycles from early morning until late at night. They work tirelessly. Early in the morning, they go to the fields with their owners and go to wholesale markets to buy products with cheap price for later sales or go a long way to bring the products from countrysides to cities. Late at night, they still diligently bring products to consumers and they even collect trash with owners.

IMG_4458.jpg

IMG_4839.jpg

IMG_4824.jpg

IMG_4818.jpg

IMG_4808.jpg

I have taken a lot of pictures of bicycles like these, and some of them have touched me very much about the fate of their owners. Perhaps some of them just wish for a new bike to make traveling more convenient. Wish them less difficulties in life!

Sort:  

I love bikes ! ^_^ Wonderful captures you have made of them 😊

Thank you very much @barbara-orenya. I lovebikes too.

Thank you very much. Your compliment if my motivation.

a great tribute to the bike as a life changer
Hopefully in the next future there will be more bike mobility

!discovery 30

Thank you a lot! I hope so.

I remember vividly the last time I used my bicycle when I was in secondary school. And in high school, I almost used electric motorbike. And now , absolutely using motorbike.
Hmm Your post reminded me I haven’t ridden bicycle for ages.

My childhood was also associated with old bicycles. These pictures also reminded me of many things.

We are living in hectic and modern life,
Suddenly we miss the old things.

💖💖💖


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you very much! Wish you a good day!

Wonderful pictures, thank you. I like bikes very much. My wife and I do almost ervery way on bike. It is an ingenious invention. Bicycles are quite common in Germany, look at the picture: A normal day in front of the railway station in my hometown

ByciclesSchwaebischGmuendGermany.JPG

That's great @mapetoke. That's really good for the environment. I love that picture. Have a nice day 🤓🐶☀️

This is a great post. Thanks for sharing the pictures and stories about bicycles in Vietnam.

Thank you very much @sjarvie5. I'm happy to show more about my country to the world. Have a nice day 🤓🐶☀️

Welcome to HIVE..
I'm in Vietnam too and yes, I so agree with you on how bicycles are used in this country.
It's amazing how many things can be carried on this self controlled transportation

Thank you very much @ireenchew. Yeah that's the way Vietnamese people use the bicycles. That's even the main tránportation we used in the war.

Thank you @acidyo a lot. Wish you a wonderful day 🤓🐶☀️!

Superb shots anh ơi, thanks for sharing this :))

Tks e, lâu lâu mới viết được bài dài như ri

I cried when I saw these awesome pics :((

Actually I saw more emotional scenes in real life but I didn't take.

keep it up bro your words touch me...!!!

Wow, that is an awesome bicycle story!
Love the photos! They are so different from the ones we are using here in Europe, or better say usage is different as almost everyone using them to carry big load.

Thanks for sharing and hope to see more from you soon!

Thank you very much, @crazy-andy. I have to say that Vietnamese people are smaller but our bicycles are stronger 😁

Congratulations @dodovietnam! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

@jacuzzi you asked me for a tag :))

Speechless. I was amazed.

Thank you very much @zainalbakri, have a wonderful day 🤓🐶☀️

This is no easy work but do they have a choice for many i think not.

I think so, they don't have many choices.

This is true my respect to them for been persistent.

I really respect them too. They have raised many Vietnamese people including me.

I can relate to that and they are great at bring up there kids 👍

Yeah you cannot imagine that some of them can raise four kids just by riding the bicycle around the city to sell things.

Truly amazing and they do i have seen and read stories just like this.

Congratulations @dodovietnam! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation


Congratulations @dodovietnam!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations @dodovietnam! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks a lot bro 🤓🐶📸

Thank you very much @catharsis. I tried my best. Have a nice day 🤓🐶☀️

Thanks a lot @jacuzzi. Yeah thanks to you, we see more Vietnamese on Hive.