You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hurricane Barrier wall

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Doesn't it seem funny to you that the Northeast is a little better protected than the Panhandle of Florida or Louisianna? I have lived in both, although Louisianna only 5 months Temporary Duty... and I lived in Mexico Beach, two houses from the beach. In 2018, it was hit with a tropical cyclone, which turned into a Category 5 hurricane, I think the first ever to take a direct hit in the US. I was not at the house, I had already packed the house and moved long before that and the house was no longer owned by me. It took the entire house down. Nothing was left. I also lived in Cocoa Beach and it was pretty devastated by hurricanes and tropical storms. Really, nothing is in place like what we had up north. Not sure why. Perhaps the bazillion-dollar fishing industry?

Aside from all of that nonsense I just shared, your pictures are glorious. You have a wonderful ability to mix the reality of life and living with the artform. The colors are stunning in the last picture show. Simply gorgeous!

Sort:  

Yeah that is crazy isn’t it I guess they had more money or motivation here

Thanks for such kind feedback as always