You don't move from you - Tu não te moves de ti. [ENG|PT-BR]

Inglês

Where do the trains go, my father? To Mahal, Tamí, to Camirí, spaces on the map, and then the father laughed: also to nowhere my son, you can go and even if the train moves, you don't move from you.

  • Hilda Hilst

I have always been restless and several times even inconstant, change has always been part of my life, I believed in an immature and naive way that moving house would change life, routine and everything else.

My father loves to travel, he is a born backpacker, that's why I lived in several states in Brazil, in my life the motto is: there is nothing that a good change can't solve.

Do you know when we go through a difficult moment or start a new cycle and go running to get a new haircut? I used to do that a lot, but I would change my haircut for a new state, a new city, a new country, sometimes due to life circumstances, sometimes by choice.

I once heard this line by Hilda Hilst: "you can go and even if the train moves, you don't move from you."

To me that phrase sounded like a shout echoing in a wide, unfurnished space, not subtle at all, absolutely right on.

It's not about the place, it's about me. And even if I live in the best country, if inside me is not a home, none of it matters.

It is not the means of transportation that matters, it is not the country, it is not the house, it is not the other, it is not things, it is me.

We constantly think: when I meet the "right" person, when I am in the "best job", when I buy "that car", when I live "in that city" we only forget one thing...

"Even if the train moves, you don't move from yourself."

Today I still travel, but I understand that beyond the road, I am my own home.

Below are some photos that I took to express how I feel.

Portugês

Para onde vão os trens, meu pai? Para Mahal, Tamí, para Camirí, espaços no mapa, e depois o pai ria: também para lugar algum meu filho, tu podes ir e ainda que se mova o trem, tu não te moves de ti.

  • Hilda Hilst

Eu sempre fui inquieta e diversas vezes até inconstante, a mudança sempre fez parte da minha vida, acreditava de forma imatura e ingênua que mudar de casa mudaria a vida, a rotina e tudo mais.

Meu pai ama viajar, é um mochileiro nato, por isso morei em vários estados do Brasil, na minha vida o lema é: não existe nada que uma boa mudança não resolva.

Sabe quando a gente passa por um momento difícil ou começa um novo ciclo e já vai correndo fazer um novo corte de cabelo? Eu fazia muito isso, só que trocava o corte de cabelo por um novo estado, nova cidade, novo país, às vezes por circunstâncias da vida, outras por escolha própria.

Certa vez ouvi essa frase da Hilda Hilst: "tu podes ir e ainda que se mova o trem, tu não te moves de ti."

Para mim essa frase soou como um grito que ecoa em um espaço amplo e sem móveis, nada sutil, absolutamente certeiro.

Não é sobre o lugar, é sobre mim. E ainda que eu more no melhor país, se dentro de mim não for um lar, nada disso importa.

Não é o meio de locomoção que importa, não é o país, não é a casa, não é o outro, não são as coisas, sou eu.

Constantemente pensamos: quando eu encontrar a pessoa "certa", quando eu estiver no "melhor trabalho", quando eu comprar "aquele carro", quando eu morar "naquela cidade" a gente só se esquece de uma coisa...

"Ainda que se mova o trem, tu não te moves de ti."

Hoje ainda viajo, mas entendo que além da estrada, sou meu próprio lar.

Acompanhe abaixo algumas fotos que tirei para expressar o que sinto.

1.png

3.png

5.png

8.png

7.png

6.png

Sort:  

Bem vinda a comunidade @dulcelara
Obrigado por compartilhar suas fotos. Belo trabalho.

Muito obrigada pelo comentário Nicolas 😊

Hello @dulcelara! This is @traciyork from the @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) curation team. We noticed you shared your first post here on Hive and introduced yourself to the community - congratulations and welcome! You didn't mention how you happened to find our blockchain home - did an established Hive member tell you about it? If so, be sure to tag them so they know you're part of the Hive community now.

Speaking of community, we have many different ones here on the blockchain, devoted to all kinds of interests. Here's a link so you can check them all out - Hive Communities. I see you've already discovered the Photography Lovers community, and you might enjoy Haveyoubeenhere Community as well.

Also, as Hive can sometimes be quite confusing, the newly launched Newbies Guide should be helpful to you, as it is a growing repository of useful and easy to understand posts about how the Hive ecosystem works. For instance, there's a post in the collection called 3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive that you might find helpful.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions, feel free to hop into the OCD Discord server and we'll do our best to answer them, and again welcome to Hive!

Oh, one last thing - when you have a moment, could you add the word "Hive" to your Instagram bio (or other established social media, if you prefer), and tag me in a comment when it's there? Since you have such awesome content, I want to make sure your profile is verified, so future curators can easily determine this is really you.

Your comment was very valuable to me, thank you very much.

I already read the first links you forwarded and I really liked the 3 things newbies should do in their first week at Hive.

I am sad that I didn't start with the presentation, but I am happy to know more about the platform and understand how I can improve. I will explore and observe other profiles so that I can follow the people with whom I identify.

I especially liked how we should interact on the platform, in a human and empathetic way, not focusing on results, but on people, building healthy relationships and interacting just like we do in life.

I will explore everything around here and share my presentation soon.

Thank you very much.

Hi dulcelara, so great to see a fellow traveler joining Hive! We've been around for over 3 years, building a community of travelers on Hive. I see that you are posting from peakd which is awesome, but the beauty of the Hive blockchain is that there are several websites available to use Hive!

TravelFeed.io brings together all the benefits of Hive decentralized blogging with features that you as a travel blogger will love: Photo galleries, Instagram embeds, custom maps, post scheduling and more. And if you want, you can even use our easy site builder to set up your own travel blog on your own domain which can be a great way to generate a passive income from your blog!

You can log in with your Hive account on TravelFeed.io to publish your next travel post, and it will be posted to Hive automatically! Every day, we select the best posts and reward them with an upvote and added visibility.

See you around!
@for91days

Wonderful! This information was incredible, I will check TravelFeed.io thank you very much for your comment.

Congratulations @dulcelara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to your friends
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Sponsor Feedback and Feedback Request
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!