Another Level

in Photography Lovers5 months ago

Yesterday I wrote a post about my experience at the art gallery and how a visitor kept repeating the word extraordinary countless times. She was not exaggerating, I thought the same thing, but didn't say it out loud.

Today I'd like to show you a different kind of art, not very common, but extraordinary in every sense of the word. I'd call it a different level and you'll see why.

20231120_104859a.jpg

Requiem

As usually happens, when I see something extraordinary, I was standing in front of it, looking at it for a few minutes, trying to find the right words to describe it, but I don't know if there are any. It's absolutely fantastic. Fiber art has always been my favorite and have seen quite a few works, but this is ... a different level. This is basically a painting made with fiber, if you like. I was looking at it, trying to figure out how it was made. I have an idea as I used this technique years ago, to make a pillow cover, but that can't be compared to this beauty. You really have to know how to use these fibers to get the desired consistency and have to know how to cut it, to get the reliefs to show the face, or the wavy hair.

Offtopic: Funny how my mind works because when I saw the title, Requiem, the first thing that came to my mind was Requiem For A Dream. Don't ask me why as I have no answer to the question and had to check that this means or where it is from. Well, there's a movie with that title, but I don't think I've seen it and checking out the trailer, chances to watch it are slim to none. But there's a nice piano play here -> Requiem for a Dream - Lux Aeterna (Piano Version)

20231120_104931a.jpg

Caryatids

Not long ago I had an art post in which Éva Barabás, the artist had one caryatid on canvas. That was a painting with much clear visualization. These caryatids are a bit different, but not less valuable. Here, the artist, Mária Hunyadi had one color to use and had to cut the length of the yarn in a way to get the image she wanted. I've never seen anything like this to be honest, but I love it.

20231120_105042a.jpg

Enchantment

If you thought the previous two works are genius, what do you think about this one? How would you characterize it? What's the right word to describe it?

20231120_105123a.jpg

Look at the details. I don't know about you, but I find it fantastic and this is not all.

20231120_105101a.jpg

20231120_105109a.jpg

Look at the frame. If you thought it's a fancy wooden frame, look again as you were wrong. Th frame is also made of yarn. Have you ever seen such a frame? I haven't, but it's fantastic. The artwork seems to be made of some synthetic fiber, but the frame fiber looks like wool.

20231120_105219a.jpg

Triptych

This is where the artist's creativity shows. This is proof that not only portraits can be created, but landscapes as well. This is a bit more complex in my opinion as you need to know how to use the colors to get a landscape. So most likely a drawing or a painting is made first, as a pattern if you like, and the actual work comes after. It's like weaving, but made differently. Imagine each piece of fiber has to be tied separately. I'd love to see the back of these frames but would never touch any of it.

20231120_105341a.jpg

Via Sofia

This is a bit different from the previous one as far as the execution is regarded. Have a better look below.

20231120_105410a.jpg

The center, with the buildings is woven,the rest is not. What I loved about this, besides the colors, is the three characters.

20231120_105550a.jpg

Homesick

This time the artist chose to incorporate the city in the body of the woman, which is a pretty original idea.

20231120_105630a.jpg

Afternoon Of Muses

If I were to choose a couple of artworks, this would definitely be one of them. Can you see the three muses? I hope you can. I love it. Look at how many colors the artist used and still there's a harmony between them.

20231120_105648a.jpg

This frame is similar to the previous one, but look at the colors, how they are mixed.

20231120_110527a.jpg

Gift Of The Sea

And if you thought you've seen it all, let me prove you wrong. Look at how the artist incorporated the shells in the fiber artwork.

20231120_110640a.jpg

Window

This is a funny one, but for me, just as valuable as the previous ones. You can see the wooden shutters, just in real life, and the woman holding the blue bird, which is funny, but I love the blue-brown combination, it's a very good one. Love it.

This shows you, creativity and imagination have no limits. Now you know why the woman kept saying extraordinary. It is extraordinary.

I hope you have a favorite.

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch

Sort:  

Love this fiber art especially Requiem. Also, the frames made of yarn are exceptional so much attention to detail.

I'd say so too. It's nice to see something new and unique and those frames are definitely interesting.

I am aware that art has different forms, but I think I had never come across works of art of this style, it happens to me the same as you, when something catches my attention I stay most of the time looking at it and trying to understand it, no doubt I was fascinated with these different works.

This is quite unique. I am a frequent visitor of art galleries, but you don't see this style too often.

Well who would have thought "knitting" would be come an art form how amazing is that.

One spoken/written word I hate really hate I mean hate with a vengeance is "absolutely".
To me it just shows the person one is interacting with has a total lack of social skills and a brain the size of a pea. Expand your mental dictionary you fool and learn to converse in a meaningful manner.

Extra-ordinary, what is ordinary? plain ? boring? normal? so extra O is the same with extra dollops! Words are such stupid things. I like the first snap actually it is

extra......
....special

This is a bit different from "knitting" 🙂 I'd like to try it out one day. Don't know when that day would come, but it's a plan.

always good to have a plan!

They are all fantastically entangled. : )
such lovely pieces of art.

Yes, I'd love to have a couple of these but I'm afraid my budget would not be enough.

Ah, this art is more difficult than cross-stitching but wonderful.

Yes, cross stitching is easy compared to this.

Haha And takes a lot more time. I love the 3D effect and it’s tempting to touch the fabrics.

@erikah Through this post you invite us to see various carvings and paintings from various points of view. Personal experience, the wonder of detail, and boundless innovation provide an insightful and inspiring look at the ever-evolving world of art. I also said it was amazing.

This is actually called fiber art.

yes of course.

I can't think of making a photo frame with fiber thread. This artist is really creative with fiber thread, and paints a photo with thread. as if it were very easy for other people to do. Thank you @erikah for your experience there

You can make a frame with literally anything and everything, but this time using the yarn was an excellent idea.

Yes, I agree with that idea. If I have the time and opportunity I will try it.

I have never seen this type of artwork, it seems as though they from a different world. So beautiful. The artist are so creative to have this put in place.

It's kind of rare, or I haven't visited those exhibitions. Fiber art is really different, but I love it.

wow, that is really a great piece of artwork she got over there, she never did exaggerate her work, wow, indeed she knows the work to perfection. I don't know how many times I have to watch those to believe it is a human artwork. Congrats to her, she really did a good job there.

She did indeed and exceptional job.

Great works, the thread and frame are very beautiful. Thank you for sharing these beautiful works with us 🤗

Pleasure and I'm glad you like it.

Yes, I liked them very much. Because they are great. I was very pleased too 🤗

In the previous picture all the work is done with thread and it is not easy to make it at all we can see that it has been worked on in a very beautiful way and it looks very beautiful. Awesome arts.

You're right, it's not easy at all and needs a lot of practice to get what you want. That makes it special.

You have done some amazing art photography that really impressed us. There is an unknown amount of information hidden in each art. They look ordinary but they are really amazing works of art which we got to know through your photography. Thank you for sharing this informative and interesting post with us.🤗

Every artwork carries a message, some are hidden, others more visible, it depends on the style of the artist.

Yes sir you are right. Artist's attitude and deep practice in the artist's mind make such wonderful art. Thank you very much sir

This real pixelwork, textiles that I just love. Women are good at it!

Last time I visited a fiber and textile exhibition, there were male artists too :)

But not generally! ;-)

Requiem is wonderful, in one word .Enchantment, unique beauty. How can I remain indifferent to these?

Awwww... I can't even imagine the amount of work and talent it takes to do work like this!... They even make the frames of fibres! I clearly understand why you say "another level"... That work called "triptych" would be something I would like to have on the wall of my old office... :)
Thanks for another interesting article with great pictures to look at!
Have a great Sunday @erikah friend!

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @erikah

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @erikah

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 25/25

@erikah! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (4/5)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(7/10) tipped @erikah



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

I love the pictures you always share with us here. I am fascinated with each and every one.

The work of these artists has been great. 🙌🏻☺️♥️

Wow. This is another level. It's been a while since I've seen this kind of art, it's very beautiful work from the artist and it's hard to pick a favorite. However, about Requiem, I stopped because watching it conveyed some drama and I went all the way to the sites you shared, hearing the melody and watching the Requiem For a Dream movie trailer. Well, there is certainly a lot of drama there. Thanks for giving us these guided tours through different art exhibitions.

A virtual hug 💙

The combination of creativity and talent in some people is insane! Awesome art!

!LUV

@bigtakosensei sent you LUV 🙂 (1/1)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Hello erikah!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥈 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by blind-spot

You and your curator receive 0.3938 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 8.38% share of the reward from Daily Report 128. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUSILVER token for taking 2nd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START