Photo Parade

in Photography Lovers3 months ago

Even though photo exhibitions are the hardest to photograph, due to the constant and extremely annoying reflections, that are forcing me to be creative, I still love them as these are the places where I can get a lot of inspiration and learn from the best. Each time I get to see a series of amazing photos, that show me a totally different world to me.

20240116_114753a.jpg

This setup for example is not quite special, I mean I bet you won't find it special in broad daylight, yet when there's that gorgeous light behind the roof, you can take a gorgeous photo like this. I love how the light spreads behind the roof. Opportunities like that don't knock on the door every day, I can assure you.

20240116_114719a.jpg

A very precious moment between mother (or grandmother) and daughter, captured from a perfect angle and the light is a bonus.

20240116_114704a.jpg

Don't be angry with me my dear, I still have the painted yoke.

The painted yoke is the hand painted wooden thing above this lovely old couple's head. In case you don't know what it is:

A yoke is a wooden beam sometimes used between a pair of oxen or other animals to enable them to pull together on a load when working in pairs, as oxen usually do; some yokes are fitted to individual animals. source

But this photo has a way deeper meaning. What you see here is a couple that lived their whole life together, working to make ends meet, not for having a luxurious life. What you see behind them is the corn that they grew on their land, to have as staple for the animals during winter. Simple life and happiness.

That yoke is not in use anymore as most of the works are done by machines, but they still have it and it looks great.

20240116_114610a.jpg

20240116_114625a.jpg

There were these two photos, from the same photographer, but none of them was a regular photo. The second one has some texture added, but the first one remains a mystery. If you know more about these two colorful works, feel free to let me know.

20240116_114528a.jpg

20240116_114511a.jpg

Another two photos of different kind, from a different photographer. Interesting both, but not really my cup of tea.

20240116_114450a.jpg

20240116_114740a.jpg

This photo broke my heart for the obvious reasons. Sometimes I give photos titles like moments of life, but this is not a moment, this is a lifetime and how many live like this old man.

20240116_114818a.jpg

20240116_114839a.jpg

I think this monochrome portrait worth gold. Look at the light and the facial expression with all those tiny details highlighted. I've not seen this type or portrait often at exhibitions, nor on Hive if I come to think about it. It would be interesting to play with the light and experiment, like the photographer did here. I love it. Too bad the light ruined it a bit, but you still see the meaning.

20240116_114856a.jpg

I'm sure you're going to like this @dimascastillo90. This is your type of photography, maybe the portrait above as well. This is a common scene at the countryside, where you see old men. They are used to create and fix whatever they can as back in their day, most of the things were handmade. Black and white in this case was the best choice.

20240116_114908a.jpg

Steaming mountains are always my favorite. Last year I had the pleasure to see steaming mountains when it was raining and I can assure you, it's a very unique experience. I could have sit there all day, watching the mountains steaming, but it was pouring. This photo was taken when the sun was shining, which is the case in the mourning quite often at that altitude, when the morning dew is drying up. It's very relaxing to look at this photo, especially now, when everything is gray outside.

20240116_114941a.jpg

It's been ages since I last saw charcoal makers in action. Looking at this photo, makes me feel the smell of burning wood, which you experience when charcoal is made.

20240116_114956a.jpg

20240116_115017a.jpg

20240116_115034a.jpg

It was an interesting exhibition with a lot of good shots. i hope you have a favorite.

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

The picture by Toth Órsi of the old couple had my attention and the whole thing about the “yoke” made me emotional.
It sent me back to my grandmother’s house(she passed away just three days ago)
Even though she was offered so many modern appliances she always liked her ancient and old stuff.
She lived a very simple life and was definitely one of the happiest people I knew.

I'm sorry if it caused you some sadness and I'm sorry for your loss. I'm sure your grandmother was a smart lady.

Thank you
Yes,she was

Love the light in those first two photos and then again in the campfire scene near the end. Lighting is often the difference between a good photo and a great one 🙂

Lighting is often the difference between a good photo and a great one 🙂

You're so right here ans I guess every photographer tries to catch those nice photos where the light makes the difference 😀

This post was curated by the Visual Shots Team
Join to our Discord Channel
Be part of our Curation Trail

Delegations are welcome

| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 200 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP |

I think you know my tastes and preferences very well, my dear friend 😍

That photo is art and better in black and white, it's the type of images that I love to appreciate and obviously create. I should try harder to achieve something similar 😀

The portrait above (believe it or not) is the type of portraits I want to take of my model 😂 the expression and the type of light is really impressive...

You've given me some ideas, actually. You are a special influence for me in photography, I love that you share these works with me, thank you dear @erikah 😍😍😍

I loved this exhibition overall ❤️✨

!discovery 45
!VSC
!ALIVE

I like to think I know your preferences a little, or at least trying to figure out what you like 😄

I'm sure you can create similar, or better photos, I'm confident you have the skills needed, you just need time and maybe the right setup, so no worries.

The portrait above (believe it or not) is the type of portraits I want to take of my model 😂 the expression and the type of light is really impressive...

I'm really happy to hear that and looking forward to it, as soon as possible 😜😍

I'm also glad these photos inspired you and gave you some ideas. I also hope to bring more soon, but it depends on the gallery.

Thank you for the lovely comment and sorry for the late reply. I hope life is treating you well and your model too 😆 😘 🤗 for both of you!!

In fact you already know my preferences 🤪 I have some ideas thanks to you 🥰 I will try to take those photos very soon, I will tell my model 😂😘

@dimascastillo90 has sent VSC to @erikah

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@dimascastillo90 ha enviado VSC a @erikah

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/25

@erikah! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ dimascastillo90. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

I had an appreciation for all of the photos, but my favorite was the gentlemen making the charcoal. There is something about catching a person in the act of work, putting their all into something for a purpose that is striking to me. Thanks for sharing.

Excellent choice Joe, that photo has a lot to say, for those who can read it. Thanks for stopping by, it's nice to see you and have a nice evening :)