Photography Lovers End of Year Contest

Ohhh my Wesley doing what he loves in Cabo! In July we celebrated our 20th anniversary in Mexico, and it was such a beautiful way to celebrate us! We had such an amazing time, from walks on the beach to snorkeling in the ocean, it was incredible!
july3.JPG

Photo By Me

Our nieces and nephews absolutely love their "uncle grandpa" (fun nick name they gave him because he looks like the character uncle grandpa from a show. They flock to him and stay by his side until we leave! He is the favorite for sure!

March4.JPG

Photo By Me

Last night of being 18 years old for our boy! We celebrated his 19th birthday in February and every year we try to get a picture with our kids the last night of being whatever age. It is so wild to think he will be 20 this upcoming year! Time sure flies!!

Feb.JPG

Photo By Me

Oh COVID...how we loathe thee. This was one of our first outings after having COVID in January. 5 out of 6 of us had it (Wes was the winner of not getting it), we couldn't smell a thing in this section, so it was fun to look at the gross sea life, normally we would run through there because the smell is so horrific!

jan.jpg

Photo By Me

Addie's first real concert! We took Addie and her boyfriend to a Korn concert, this was Addie's first one ever and she just loved every second of it! It was so nice to go to a large event and see people living their life again.

Aug.jpg

Photo By Me

I was all purty'd up and was gearing up for my super huge performance for my choir! It was such a cool experience to work so hard on something and watch it unfold, knowing it was being streamed world wide! It was a spectacular event!

oct.jpg

Photo By Me

Wes and I when we went to the Alanis Morrisette concert! It was truly a dream come true!! I was like a kid in a candy store, overwhelmed with joy and gratitude!!

sept.jpg

Photo By Me

Our handsome boy with his beautiful lady! To see their joy and love for each other is just something so indescribable! As a parent you hope that your kids will grow up to be amazing humans, and when you see that happening, it is humbling (we did good Wes) and beautiful!

oct2.jpg

Photo By Me

In Cabo, the foliage was one of my very favorite parts! Going anywhere tropical is just the best! In the US, we don't have (well maybe in Utah) we don't have very bright anythings to look at and enjoy. So when we are somewhere that there are flowers like these, I get so excited and in awe of the beauty!

July.jpg

Photo By Me

For my birthday, I got to see the fall colors of Oregon as I drove 5 1/2 hours to see my brother, sister in law, nieces, and my sister. The colors were insane!! (Remember how I just said the US doesn't have much bright foliage...well..) It was stunning!! I couldn't get enough of the view!

oct3.jpg

Photo By Me

Addie and her best friend in the whole land both wrestle, and my momma heart couldn't be more happy to have them both in our lives!! Her sweet best friend has been through a whole lot in her young life. She lost her daddy to suicide at 11 years old, and has 9 siblings that he left behind. She has been through a lot of adversary, but has come out on top! We are so proud of these two ladies!

Dec2.jpg

Photo By Me

Last week we had the first real snow storm of the season, the snow was heavy and THICK. I spent 2 hours shoveling our long long driveway, and helping an older neighbor get his cleaned up too. I was quite sore for a few days (yearly motivation to get in better shape...ha)

Dec3.jpg

Photo By Me

Last but not least...my Wesley doing more of what he loves. I thoroughly enjoy watching him take photos, and do all he can to get the best shot ever! I honestly can say that photography is his thing! He is so incredibly good at it, and it brings me so much joy seeing the peace in his face as he takes pictures!!!

Sept2.jpg

Photo By Me

Thanks for hanging on with me, it was so hard to choose just a few photos! We had a hard and grateful year...here's to 2022, may this upcoming year be a bit more gentle, people be a bit more kind, and our goals be even more successful!

Much Love <3<3<3

Sort:  

Such a special entry for this contest with so many special memories what a year :)

Thank you. We have been blessed with so many great memories this year.

👍🙂👍

Woohoo!!! So many awesome memories

I couldn't agree more 😘

Great story and photos~ life... as is. :)


@faitherz33, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!