"The Forbidden Garden" - A Series of Photographs of A Garden and Musings

We are busy traveling home to my home city. It is a long trip, I think 1200km. We stopped almost halfway and I was presented with a lovely garden. I immediately opened a beer and went into this forbidden garden and started to take some photographs. I hope you enjoy them. As always, I will keep my philosophical musings for the end. For now, please enjoy these photographs of this beautiful garden!

The Forbidden Garden

Garden musings

The forbidden garden is a place reserved for the daring few. I drank my beer and I talked with my girlfriend about books. The surrounding birds flew around us, little bothered by these two monsters discussing books. How a mystical experience was this not? I have never thought that this might arrive. But at last, here it is.

Now this garden lured me in, it drugged me with its beauty. The grapes were not ready to harvest, the potential wine many years away, but the garden's beauty surely drugged me. There is something about a well-looked-after garden. I walked with my bare feet on the grass. I felt grounded. I felt the earth pull me deeper and deeper into her hands.

I lay in the palms of nature's hands, and there I lost my sanity. Now, I am perpetually on the search for a perfect garden. I always pick flowers, as if it is calling me back, taking me into the future, and calming my soul.

I drink the last bit of my beer and I look at these two figures walking in the garden. How many passersby have they witnessed over the years? How many people have they greeted? Such fleeting moments, such fleeting moments.

Alas, here we are, being mere passersby. I hope you enjoyed this post. All of the photographs are my own, taken with my Nikon D300 and 50mm lens. The musings are also my own. Stay well. Happy photographing!

Sort:  

Wow! What an amazing captures. May I know if these are captures from your device or a digital camera?

They are so clean and clear. Even merely looking at the pictures makes we want to get in.

Thank you so much my friend I really appreciate it.

I am currently shooting with my Nikon D300 and a Nikkor 50mm f/1.8 lens.

Wow. Amazing 🤩. I knew it can’t be an ordinary android device.

Yes! Sometimes the old type of cameras just work better!

That’s true… good shots

Thanks again! Enjoy the festive season!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

That’s a long journey home… save travels my friend.
Wonderful captures 😎😁 love the same hues. The greens… very cool. It sets a perfect vibe.
Have a wonderful Friday and enjoy your weekend!

Thank you so much!! Yes, the camera surely loves the green hues. I am home or in my home town but doing some travels with the girlfriend and her family. So still busy busy busy! I hope you are doing well.

You are so welcome @fermentedphil 👋🏻😊
That’s great, have fun traveling and enjoy the family visits.
Thanks, I’m well. Hope you are too besides being busy.
Have a great week further 👋🏻☀️

It is yet another week gone! Sorry for only replying only now. I will be on time from now on. I am back home with a more fixed routine. I hope you are well this week and that your are done with the moving? Or is it still on its way?

No worries @fermentedphil 🤓 I so understand being busy and not in your normal routine.
Same here…
We haven’t moved yet. But it is only days away.
Friday the movers will come and pick up our belongings to ship.
Saturday we hand back this rental house. And drive to a large city… where we will fly Monday to our new country ✈️✈️✈️
So it’s soon… exciting times.
Thanks for asking 👋🏻😊
Have a wonderful week!

Oh my! A week has passed. You have moved by now, I think! I need to check your posts. I cannot believe how quickly time flies. I try to get back to everyone here on Hive and some times a week pass and I have no idea where the time went!

In any case, I hope the moving went well? And that you are where you want to be! Have an awesome festive time!

Hahaha slightly change of plans. We did fly out of Spain Monday ✈️
But we are not at our destination yet. Our belongings are in storage for a month.
We are visiting friends and my in-laws in England at the moment for the holidays, until we find a rental in our country of destination and we travel further probably in January. As nothing will happen during the holidays 🎄🎄☃️☃️🎅🏻🎅🏻

No worries, I full understand my friend! I’m so busy myself at the moment and in transit… with no destination yet. So definitely new adventures hehehe 🤭
Time flies so fast lately especially the end of the year. 😎🎉
Take care and have wonderful holiday days 🎄🎄🎄🎄

Yes I did enjoy your post... the flowers, the roof of leaves, the books, wandering barefoot... are you going to find the entrance to Narnia in there?
At least it feels like it, looking at your photos and reading! It was lovely:)

Narnia is always just around the corner when you think hard enough!

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. Sometimes the creative energy just flows in the right direction. Stay well my friend