#8 - abstract & flewsplash

This is my last post about my introduction.
So here we go with the #8.

As opposed to other photography genres, abstract photography has been a matter rarely approached in my work. Indeed, while landscape, portraiture, street/urban, music and sport photography are all extremely important for my body of production, I've never been particularly exposed to abstractism. However, in the last decade, I've collected a bunch of shots which could be considered, if taken singularly, abstract. Indeed, if you take a look at each shot I'm posting here together with the pictures I took during the same session, it's difficult to think of abstractism. But I still wanna share them as they are, giving them a new name, under the abstractism genre, out of any possible context. You tell me: is this abstractism?


hands off


lines and lights


what's this?


deep dark light


..in colors


tell me what that lighting point is or those lines around it


light explosion


hyper


ok, this is easy


also this, I guess..?


inside the Jewish Museum, Berlin


hands on fire


As usual, all photos are not post-produced or just a little bit to enhance their inner and original features. I'm aware most of them could not be really considered abstract, but looking at them the right way, I think you can see more than what the eyes would normally expect.








...why looking for abstraction when reality is already an endless source of inspiration and meanings, though?

I'm happy to finish my introduction posts series by saying thank you to all the @discovery-it community and @phage93 once again who introduced me to Hive. I'm already enjoying staying here, posting, looking for new material and discovering brilliant artists from all over the world. Hope y'all are enjoying my publications as much as I'm loving working on 'em. Please, leave a comment with your impressions on these last shots! Thanks for reading till the end!

Sort:  

There are some super cool shots in here.

Thanks a million! What's your fav?

I really like Deep Dark Light.

As you said,some are abstract,some not,in my opinion.
And I think that titles are not always necessary.
As usual a lot of interesting images

Thank you for your comment, the titles are less title-like phrases and more like my personal insight on the shot, or a direct question to involve the viewer 😊

nice photos, love the abstract concept

Thank you so much for your appreciation!

Questo post è stato selezionato, votato e condiviso dal team curatori di discovery-it in collaborazione con la community di C-Squared Curation Collective. Puoi utilizzare il tag #discovery-it per rendere i tuoi post di facile reperibilità agli occhi dei curatori. Ti invitiamo inoltre a votare @c-squared come witness per supportare questo progetto.

This post was selected, voted and shared by the discovery-it curation team in collaboration with the C-Squared Curation Collective. You can use the #Discovery-it tag to make your posts easy to find in the eyes of the curator. We also encourage you to vote @c-squared as a witness to support this project.

Congratulations @flewsplash! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!