Do you like rain?

I do, for three reasons!

IMG_1602.jpg

IMG_1605.jpg

The first one is that I live in a place that rain is rare and extremely valuable. It was only a few years ago that the amount of rain of the whole winter was about the same of one day's rain in another Greek region. And since I live in the nature, I suffer when it suffers and I am happy when it is happy :)

IMG_1627.jpg

IMG_1615.jpg

The second one is that when it rains I have my day off. Harvesting the olive trees is a job that I love to do. It is the time of the year that I literally collect the fruits of one year's (or even many years) work at the olive grove and I am excited about that! But as the weeks pass by, I appreciate more and more every single day of rest!

IMG_1620.jpg

IMG_1609.jpg

The third reason is that after the rain the air is so clean and fresh, ideal for a nice walk and a few new pictures!

IMG_1604.jpg

IMG_1607.jpg

I know, I know dying leaves is a thing for September but I live at Crete, hardly above Africa, so what you might call fall colours just happened here in the middle of December!

IMG_1588.jpg

IMG_1593.jpg

Which take us to the last two pictures of a cypress that looked in my eyes like a Christmas tree decorated by nature itself!
One of them will be my contribution to Photo 52, 2020 Challenge with the theme: Wintermas Freestyle.


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

!tan


Congratulations, @theshaki You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @fotostef.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 1.850 HIVE

So happy to see you back again! Whoo!

Rain is definitely a beautiful thing. The air doesn't get quite as clean after a rain in the city, but personally, I absolutely love going out for hikes in the state parks after a rain, muddy ground and all. Very fresh and crisp out there!

Good to be back,thank you very much!


Congratulations @fotostef, You Earned 1.357 TAN & Curators Made 0.949 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 1.960 HIVE

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies. Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵