The best in the world?

in Photography Lovers8 months ago

_MG_4353.jpg

Omens are everywhere in nature. Before tarot cards or runes, we knew how to read the oracle of the natural world.
The pattern of the clouds. The bird you heard when you first woke up. The flower growing by your doorstep.
The answers you need are already in the world around you.
They’re simply waiting for you to notice them.
Asia Suler

_MG_4354.jpg

_MG_4359.jpg

_MG_4356.jpg

Deep down I knew from day one that this trip is not going to be a good one. All the signs were telling me that I should avoid it but I couldn't. It was the last assignment for the summer, the time was very limited and the work that had to be done, a lot!

It was the first time that the magazine was sending me as part of such a big team. Ten people were enlisted to carry out the task, photographers, reporters and the editor in chief herself!

I was so sure that I was going to miss all those trips that I was travelling alone or with the company of just one reporter :)

_MG_4411.jpg

_MG_4437.jpg

_MG_4445.jpg

_MG_4455.jpg




_MG_4473.jpg

The amazing coastline, the colourful beach bars and the woody scenery, were alternating before my eyes, as I was in a hopeless race to keep up with the schedule. Halkidiki is not a small place. It is big, it is diverse and it has countless beauties to see and in my case, take pictures of! It is also one of the most famous summer destinations for northern Greece and many other Balkan countries.

_MG_4481.jpg

_MG_4485.jpg

_MG_4501.jpg

_MG_4505.jpg

_MG_4507.jpg

_MG_4509.jpg

The bad premonition turned out to be real but not for me. It was another photographer of the team that will remember for ever, the disastrous decision to take this job! Fortunately nothing bad happened to her health but when she quit (and I don't blame her) and returned home, a couple of days later, there was even more work to be divided to the remaining photographers :(

_MG_4512.jpg

_MG_4521.jpg

_MG_4527.jpg



_MG_4535.jpg

_MG_4543.jpg

_MG_4561.jpg


The people of north Greece are very proud of that place. Actually they often say that it is the best in the whole world. But it is the same that Cretans say about Crete and so it goes for almost every region of the country. I guess it is the need to believe that you live in a very special place so that you can ignore all the troubles of daily life, in a country (let's say it polite) very far from perfect!

_MG_4564.jpg



_MG_4567.jpg

_MG_4605.jpg


_MG_4622-HDR.jpg



I may hadn't the time to swim or lay on the beach but I did have the luxury of eating (occasionally) a meal more than descent and have a drink while I was waiting the dusk to come :)

_MG_4651.jpg

_MG_4654.jpg

_MG_4684.jpg

_MG_4687.jpg


This was one more episode from my life as a travel photographer for a Greek magazine from 2009 till 2013. The location is Sithonia, the middle peninsula of the three "fingers" of Halkidiki, in north Greece.


_MG_4690.jpg


And since it is Sunday, I'll dedicate this post to #SublimeSunday inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108.
Have a great week ahead :)


Unless stated otherwise, all the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

You're just teasing us now with these gorgeous images! @fotostef

How I wish I was vacationing, relaxing, and lounging on a chaise while watching the waves roll in on a sandy beach in Halkidiki!🏝

!LUV
!LADY

@fotostef, @ninahaskin(3/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Well, it is August after all! If I don't post them now, then when?

Thanks :)

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ninahaskin, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @fotostef and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 750 posts.
Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

What a gorgeous place! Definitely one to visit!

I am glad you like it!

Thank you for stopping by :)

Wow !
By the way, what happened to the photographer?🤔
As I always say, beautiful pictures and beautiful country.😍 They are truly amazing. Thanks to you I already have the list of places to visit in Greece, I hope it keeps growing.😂

Thanks a lot!

what happened to the photographer

Nothing too tragic, but a lot of small incidents, including a crashed car and a broken camera, that send her away!

I hope it keeps growing

Hopefully it will :)

Uff!😱 if the camera breaks, we will cry. 😭
...the car was just a small mishap.😂🤣

It was indeed :)
At least the car was insured, the camera wasn't!

This post was read, approved and voted by the curator @pataty69 and followed by the curator trail.
I wish you continue to contribute with interesting and quality publications to the Hive blockchain.

Este post foi lido,aprovado e votado pelo curador @pataty69 e seguido pela trilha de curadoria.
Desejo que continues a contribuir com postagens de interesse e qualidade para a blockchain Hive.


Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.




Gif by @doze

Thank you for your support!