The very essence

Have you ever seen an olive grove when the wind blows hard?

If you have, you'll remember it for sure. It is a majestic spectacle. The trees are moving like furious giants while the leaves are constantly changing color , from green to silver and vice versa in a never ending dance. It is so beautiful but also so hard to describe, especially in a language that isn't mine. I am thinking for years to make a video to show all that beauty but I haven't manage to make a satisfactory one.

Anyway yesterday, as I was having my lunch break at the farm, I was thinking that I mostly take pictures of the fruit of the olive trees and rarely the trees themselves. So now that the harvest is over I decided to do a small photographic tribute to the tree itself.

This time the hero of the shooting won't be the fruit but everything else. The branches, the leaves, the very essence of olive, glorious even through its tiny imperfections!

And here is the result :)

IMG_0740-Edit.jpg

IMG_0710.jpg

IMG_0684.jpg

IMG_0687.jpg

IMG_0693.jpg

IMG_0671.jpg

IMG_0726.jpg

IMG_0677.jpg

IMG_0695.jpg

IMG_0689.jpg

IMG_0699.jpg

IMG_0714.jpg

IMG_0719.jpg

IMG_0679.jpg

IMG_0712.jpg

IMG_0681.jpg

IMG_0700.jpg

IMG_0715.jpg

IMG_0724.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

I can tell these are olive trees just based on the leaves. I had a bonsai olive tree and it was my favorite of all my minis. This is a super cool post. Thanks for sharing bro! You been killin' it lately. Keep up the great work man.

Thanks!
Trying to work on the consistency thing. We'll see how it goes :)

I would say you have been consistently killing it lately! hahaha

I've never seen an olive tree because we don't have these in Romania 😃 but just like you said, the tree seems like having a dance while the wind is getting through the branches. Nature is truly amazing!

If you travel to the south keep in mind to see some olive trees. They are magnificent!
Thank you for stopping by :)

Wow this is amazing thanks for sharing this is awesome.

Thank you for stopping by @justinpencilz :)

Amazing!

Thank you @linanguyen and welcome to hive!

very nice~~~

Thank you @syskwl :)

The magic of nature, so beautiful

Thank you for stopping by @benainouna :)

I always love your photos and admire your work Stef :)
Great ones again!

Thank you very much Katerina!