Third year in a row!

Today is the first truly rainy day of the season and staying indoors is a great opportunity to review the pictures of my last summery trip, 10 days ago, and catch up a bit with my neglected blog!

If you were around the past years you'll probably remember that every fall I visit my favorite beach in Crete which is also a natural habitat for sand lilies, a miraculous plant that flourishes on sand dunes around the Mediterranean sea.

This year I was there only for a few hours but it was enough to capture a few new images and have the (probably) last swim of 2020 in the sea :)

IMG_1270.jpg

IMG_1278.jpg

IMG_1287.jpg

IMG_1310.jpg

IMG_1293.jpg

IMG_1375.jpg

IMG_1338.jpg

IMG_1367.jpg

IMG_1341.jpg

IMG_1348.jpg

IMG_1358.jpg

IMG_1366.jpg

IMG_1324.jpg

IMG_1296.jpg

If you like comparisons below you can find the links to the counterpart posts of the previous years.

2018: Greek beauty! Escaping to the Far East of Crete!

2019: Autumn on the beach


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Yes I do remember your past pictures of this beautiful flower. Again great shots...that light is wonderful.

Thank you so much Sara! They are my favorite ones and I can't wait each year to see them again :)

Congratulations @fotostef! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

October 2020 is the World Mental Heath Month

Nice clicks!
Great to see you back posting.

I know your photography potential, so I have to invite you to participate at weekly photograohy contest run by the community. You can find more detail and make an entry on this link.

Hope to see you around and have a great rest of the day!

Thank you for your kind words @crazy-andy :)
Yes, I have noticed the contest and I am about to enter!

Beautiful!

Thank you very much @ackhoo :)

You're very welcome! :)