Time-expanding

Just came back from a small camping trip on the south of the island. It was mostly about relaxing and enjoying the company of friends so I didn't even took my DSLR with me but a few shots from my phone will give you a hint!

IMG_20200719_203002.jpg

It is always amazing how refreshing and time-expanding experience is to spent one night outdoors. And nothing can beat the morning swim to the sea, straight from you bed!

IMG_20200719_074049.jpg

IMG_20200719_154548_1.jpg

And then the idle hours of the noon when people and animals are gathered under the shadow, just resting, chating or napping!

IMG_20200719_154615_1.jpg

IMG_20200718_162644_1Edit.jpg

Can't wait to settle some affairs and hit the road for the next one :)

IMG_20200718_152812_1.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot :)

Looks beautiful there :-) Have you been on a campsite or is it allowed to camp on the beach on Crete?

I was on the beach. The law says that it's forbidden but there is a lot of tolerance from the authorities which means that you can camp in many places as long as you don't provoke or disturb the local community or business.
After all Greece is the country of flexibility :)

Sounds great! I already heard a lot of good things about Greece, and I see on your photos that it's a beautiful country :-) Right now we think about spending some time there in winter. We'll see.

It would be nice! Winter is very mild and hopefully with no quarantine :)