Icy Jägala Waterfall

Recently I visited the Jägala waterfall that is located in northern Estonia. I was sure that there are some nice natural ice formations like caves and stuff and I wanted to see it. Maybe you remember me posting some pics of the Jägala waterfall 2 years ago, maybe not. Either way here are the shots I took.

I used a neutral density filter for the water shots to get the long exposure effect during the daytime.

DSC_0004.jpg


DSC_0007.jpg


This is the cave formation.

DSC_0009.jpg


DSC_0010.jpg


DSC_0011.jpg

I love waterfalls!




Untitled1.png

Sort:  

Ah nice, I recall swimming below the waterfall between the jagged rocks below one summer! Beautiful shots!

You didnt jump off the waterfall did you ? 😀

Nah, that was too shallow when I was there, perhaps up to your waist or chest (probably varies depending on season), but you can climb the narrow and slippery walkway behind the waterfall and jump into the small pool right through the water curtain. Feels crazy with all that weight of the water hitting you.

Ooooo this is very cool, literally :D

Nice posting, thank yoe for good photography ever i see

Thanx!

Oke you are welcome

@greddyforce - It is totally different on look and feel for the waterfall amidst a cold day in the winter time. Even the bad weather condition, waterfall still keeps its own charm and beauty. Thanks for sharing.

!ENGAGE 30

Sure! tho I would still take a sunny day :D

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.