Long Exposure Beach Fun

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

A couple of weeks ago I went to one of my favorite beaches, the Secret Location Beach. Initially, I was just going to walk there but it was quite windy and the waves were big. This made me think, I should make some long exposure shots instead of just walking. It was a great idea because I got some nice shots.
Since it was bright outside, the neutral density filter was used to get the smooth water effect.

DSC_0002.jpg


All the shots are 30 seconds long.

DSC_0004.jpg


DSC_0001.jpg

The next one is probably my favorite, I love the haze effect above the ground, this was created by crashing waves.

DSC_0005.jpg


DSC_0012.jpg


DSC_0013.jpg




Sort:  

Beautiful long exposure shots ! ...it adds even more to the serenity of the place 😊

Thank you! :)

Amazing photos! That first photo looked like more as if you're shooting the photo on top of a mountain, with layers of thick fog hiding giant boulders, not the sea. I thought you were joking when you called it the Secret Location Beach, until i Googled it... 😆

image.png

Thanx! Yeah, kind of look like couds.
I have no idea why its called a secret location or who named it 😁

It was a pretty cool shot! 'BEACH' is capitalised, so it might be an abbreviation of something. So many mysteries to uncover with the world's most secret beach 😅

Ok, that are awesome photos!
I really like that long exposure settings at the coast. My favourite photography is probably the last one.
Well done! Looking forward to see more from you in this community :)

Thanx! I love playing around with long exposures.

Magnificent photos, dear @greddyforce! Like from a parallel reality.

Thank you! Glad you like em.

The rock on the last pic is exactly like The Groke (Urr) from the Moomins, coming out from the water and fog. 😬

Haha, yeah indeed there are some similarities 😁

Thank you for sharing your awesome photography in the Photography Lovers Community. Your post was featured in our Curation Report. Keep up the great work.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!