More Seascape Long Exposure Fun

Since the weather is mostly dull and gray, I can go to the seaside and still have a lot of fun taking long-exposure photos with the neutral density filter attached. I went to the Vääna beach and fortunately, last Thursday wasn't fully gray and I even saw a little bit of sunlight. It wasn't quiet, the wind was strong and waves and sea level was high. This combination of course creates really nice conditions for some long-exposure shots at the coast.

Most of the shots are 20 seconds long.

DSC_0001.jpg

a second or two after I took the shot finished, the wave overtook this place. Glad I got my camera and tripod away at the time. 😀

DSC_0003.jpg


DSC_0005.jpg


DSC_0007.jpg

As I walked along the seaside, some thick low clouds started to come in again.

DSC_0010.jpg

And they came close fast as you can see.

DSC_0011.jpg

Looked like it starts to rain soon ( it did ) so I tried to make it fast to get a couple of more shots of the shoreline.

DSC_0014.jpg


DSC_0017.jpg

In the photo below, the water looks more like a layer of clouds. This is why I love long-exposure phtography. I can create cool effects and it's fun.

DSC_0019.jpg

The shot of the same place but the waves were not flooding the land in these 20 seconds.

DSC_0020.jpg

After that, I started to walk fast to make it back to the car before it started to rain heavily. It was exhausting. I was walking up the strong wind, on the sand. I almost made it to the car, experiencing some light rain before it started to pour down.




Untitled1.png

Sort:  

Eesti ikka suht ilus, kividega võiksid rohkem pilte teha kuna tulid väga ilusad välja.

Ega seal rannas palju kive polnud. Muidu kivid annavad juurde yah.

My favorite kind of photography, long exposures. I took a shot this morning of around 3 minutes exposure :p

Damn, 3 minutes. What did you take a shot of?

Just a little sunrise at a little lake, i use a big stopper filter to cut out the light :) If i post it i will try to remember to tag you!

Those are some really good Long Exposures! Great Job!
May I know which lenses did you used for these shots?

Thanks, I used just an ordinary Nikon 18-105mm kit lens with a neutral density filter.


Congratulations @greddyforce, You Earned 1.297 TAN & Curators Made 0.908 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 1.940 HIVE