PR8 Verada da Ponta de São Lourenço Hiking Trail, Madeira - Part 2

This is the second part of the PR8 Verada da Ponta de São Lourenço Hiking Trail in Madeira. I have some more content from this hike that I wasn't able to fit into one post. You can find the first part here where you can find a lengthier description of this trail. In this post, I have some pictures to show when I was on my way back and shots of some plants that grow in this dry deserted area.

When we were done spending some time on top of the peninsula, It was time we started going back, we used a slightly different route when going back.

DSC_0389.jpg

Some birds shots from the top.
DSC_0367.jpg


DSC_0371.jpg

The sun was starting to set and created different conditions for getting some awesome landscape shots.

The creation of wind erosion.
DSC_0390.jpg

Mostly the plants you can find on this trail are succulent. Here are a couple of different cacti I saw on my way.

DSC_0393.jpg

That looks hostile, I wouldn't want to fall on this one.

DSC_0391.jpg


DSC_0398.jpg


DSC_0396.jpg

These god rays looked really beautiful that came visible over the mountains.

DSC_0399.jpg

The end was in sight. By that time the sun was gone already and we made it to the end just in time.
DSC_0401.jpg

Overall, I really loved this hike. Absolutely stunning scenery with beautiful landscapes and seascapes. It wasn't very hard but my legs were a bit shot still afterward. This peninsula looks totally different than other parts of Madeira which are full of greenery. If you ever visit then you can't miss this hike.

I got many more cool hikes from Madeira to post. Also, the trip's highlight hike between the highest mountains above clouds.
As always, stay tuned!


Don't forget to participate in my monthly Weather Game here and have a chance to win 10 HIVE. Open until 17-th Nov.




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

Congratulations for being featured in the Photography lovers community HotShots!

I love your photos, always good! the one with the ray of light is lovely, those little rays always look great in the photos

Thanks, yes its a cool shot!

Nice! Madera is still on my Bucket list:)

Quite a photographer's heaven there, for landscape photographers especially. Went there in September this year, and it was amazing!

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

That end is very beautiful!


Your post was manually curated by @PhotoCuration team for sharing some great photographs!
Thank you and keep the great work up!

 2 years ago  

Fabulous shots!