Sunset From a Rooftop

About a week ago It looked like the sky is promising and the sunset might be beautiful. I wasn't really in the mood to drive somewhere to see a nice view but I still wanted to take some shots and see a potentially gorgeous sunset. I decided to climb up to my rooftop and just see what there is to see. Most of the view in the sun direction is obstructed by pine trees but if the sunset is all over the sky then there are still colors to be seen.

DSC_0122.jpg

This one is taken from the ground in my backyard.
DSC_0121.jpg


DSC_0123.jpg


DSC_0125.jpg


DSC_0127.jpg


DSC_0126.jpg


DSC_0128.jpg




Untitled-1.png

Sort:  

Yeah, I took it just randomly. Thought that I will delete it on the spot but after taking it I saw it was actually pretty cool

That shot through the trees to get the golden light is awesome

Found new wallpapers from your posts again. ;-)

Those colors in the sky are wonderful, rarely have I been able to capture moments like this. A week ago I went to visit a friend and the sunset was beautiful, unfortunately I hadn't taken my phone for safety reasons, the area is a bit dangerous. Since I was sorry I hadn't taken the photo, the sky was beautiful. Those photos you show us are beautiful.