Introduction from a fellow photographer new to hive blog

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

Was asked to give a short introduction on who I am. Sorry would have done it earlier but wasn't sure if anybody really cared. So here is a original photo fullsized of one of my photos as proof that I am the owner of these photos since you won't be able to get it anywhere else other than the places I sell them and none with this text. Some are on other social media sites I am on but not at this quality. It is still not the best quality because it doesn't allow me to put the best quality up which is at 19 megabytes.

Just a bit about myself I was born in South Africa and lived on a farm for awhile then immigrated over to Australia with my immediate family. Had a fascination with ants when I was young and still do. It is a little weird I guess but ants are super interesting to me almost like a miniature empires. Termites, bees and hornets also very interesting. Got into photography 2 years ago mostly wanted to get into macro because I always wish I could show people what I have seen. But the more I did it the more I wanted to try capturing animals and ended up getting more lenses. Also got into bird photography since I had a lot as pets when I was a kid so I just love them especially doves and in Western Australia there are pretty unique ones. My bird photos will probably be birds that are hardly moving since my camera I am using isn't super great at capturing fast motion while still keeping a low ISO. I am looking at getting a better camera.

Anyway hope you like my photos I have a ton of them and have some gear that I got which will allow me to get much closer and take better photos of birds and wildlife. Will also be taking more macro photos just waiting for it to cool down so the mosquitoes can relax a little there are a lot of them.

Sort:  

Congratulations @hendrikspix! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

Hello Hendrik.

We received your application for verification but you have not provided us with the verification information.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your Instagram profile:

https://www.instagram.com/hendrikspix/

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.