You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding a new passion for portrait photography

Great shots, man! I can understand why people try to direct everything. They want it to be a perfect shot, but at some point you have to respect the artist. If I worked with someone like you, I would never interfere with your photos. Like you said, they work with you because they like your photos. Then they should let you. I can't wait to see your photo shoots with your daughter.

Sort:  

When they try and direct me, it is the worst. I walked out in the middle of a shoot because the lady didn't respect my vision and wanted things her way. Since that shoot, I have become very selective of what kind of sessions I book. If the client wants to direct a photographer, they can hire any generic one they want.