Acrophobia

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

DC2299957A014F5ABC03134169F18B60.jpeg

    Acrophobia was described as irrational fear of heights. I do have this phobia long time ago, when I was just a kid. Since then, seeing an airplane flying makes me feel nervous all the time. Telling myself I can’t ride an airplane, so there is no hope for me to go to another country. In other words, I will be left behind. So I stop dreaming high for my future, like working abroad and having trips to different countries.
    But we don’t decide for our future. My first time to ride in a plane was when I seek future in Australia. This very first time was a horrible experienced for me. Philippines to Hongkong, Hongkong to Melbourne. After taking off from Hongkong, the pilot announced that we are passing through the area of the Philippines again, which at that time, the Philippines is experiencing a strong typhoon. The pilot needs to fly higher than the normal height while passing the Philippines. To make the story short, I thought I’m gonna die. My dreams are real, it gonna happen, in short the lady beside me saw me panicking but in silence. Then she comforts me. She told me it’ll gonna be alright. Sometimes that happens. But still, afraid and feeling that the plane will gonna crash soon. So I just keep on praying until we passed through.
    I can not count how many times did I already ride in an airplane, still, the feeling is the same. I do not want to be sited near the window. I can’t even look the open window when we are already up. But there is this incident that I was place near the window, and I have this man beside me who ask me to open the window. I don’t have a choice so I open it. But upon seeing this view from the window, I did not feel I’m in a high place. As you can see the clouds, the mountain was even higher than the clouds. And I pray, saying, thank you Lord for letting me see this view. In a little while I defeated my fear on heights.
Sort:  

Congratulations @jaw-sea! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup

Waooo great picture!!!

Thanks🥰