At the start of the Oryza sativa season

12.JPG

The farmers have finished planting rice (Asian rice; Oryza sativa). From now on until the next few months, until the rice is ripe and can be harvested, all it takes is maintenance. Much hope depends on the success of those efforts. Hopefully there will be no floods that drown the rice fields or pests that harm farmers' businesses or other harmful things. So that at the end of the season everything comes as expected.

So, I made a visit to the rice fields to look for things that would be interesting to photograph.

For the planting season this time, this is my first visit which will be followed by other tours because the stretch of "green carpet" in the wide open nature, I must admit, is always beautiful in my eyes. Until then, the green carpet has turned into "a thick yellow carpet", which when exposed to the sun rising or setting will have such a stunning golden view!

10.JPG

11.JPG

13.JPG

14.JPG

As is well known, rice planting begins with planting rice seeds until the plants grow, which is called seedling and is ready for transplants.

15.JPG
Apparently, some are using seedling for other purposes. 🙂

16.JPG


There also appear some other wild growing.

20.JPG

19.JPG

1.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG
It was interesting to me when I saw that there was grass growing in the cracks of the coconut tree bark. I thought it must be the wind that brought them there.

8.JPG
Something high up so that the sky is visible in the background.

7.JPG
Something creeps and blossoms on the ground.

24.JPG
And something with an insect on it.

22.JPG
While something else an insect and water droplets.

21.JPG
Or is it just with water droplets that have not been dried by the sun.


Towards the end of my visit to the rice fields, an incident occurred. A strong wind blew the branches of a tree, and hit a Swallowtail butterfly that was flying high there. It immediately fell down, and the accident made it difficult to fly. I immediately went to see the condition. The butterfly is indeed difficult to move and I give my hand for it to rest for a while to recover its strength. I suppose, it worked then, because after a few minutes, it flew back to the bushes, although it flew low and soon landed on the bushes.

26.JPG

25.JPG

27.JPG

The incident served as a happy closing part of my visit which I conclude with this photo.

28.JPG

Sort:  

Bereh laju pemandangan, hehe

Peu-peu yang mereumpok dikeu, ta poto ju.. 😁

Hehehehe