You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My entry to photography contest - PORTRAIT

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

Every day we should be thankful to have a roof above our heads, enough food to survive, and every other primary thing in life we mostly take for granted. Today in modern society people tend to buy and consume way too much and they'll never be satisfied and that's sad. We need very little in life to survive and that's what I realized when we walked Camino de Santiago in Spain where we cooked for ourselves, slept outside without a tent and wore only a small bag. When we got home after one month, we were so happy to sleep in a bed and take a hot shower. 😅

Sort:  

The problem is that we are all like that. Even me and you as you say. We forget what we actually have. We have everything, every possibility... But more is not always more...
I am sure your experience was a great one.

I agree with you.