You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enjoying the East shore at the Talloires Bay

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Your photos are always so beautiful of Annecy and the surrounding area. We did that bike ride around the lake when we were there and made a few stops along the way but I don't recall whether or not we saw the abbaye or restaurant.
That one steep hill starting in the Talloires was a real challenge for us though. We had to walk the bike up it lol. We saw a few people who rode up it like it was no big deal and were quite impressive. Are you able to make it up the hill on the bike or do you have to walk it like we did?

Sort:  

Haha, this is a question worth asking indeed ! 😁
if you have a closer look to my bike you will see that it is an E-bike, and I can swear I could not make it without the E help at this precise place you are talking about 😅
Even the first times we did the loop, I didn't want to make it in the west-east direction because I thought it would be too hard, even with the electric assistance. But then I let myself be convinced by my man, who has a normal bike for him because he is an excellent cyclist, and we did the loop in the east-west direstion and then of course it climbs much more easily with my electric bike 😄

!ENGAGE 20

The E-bike makes sense. Its such a steep hill!

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.