NEW FAMILY ADVENTURE with YELLOW SAILBOAT πŸ’™β›΅πŸ’™

in Photography Lovers β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Greetings my Friends,

I hope you are having a wonderful spring, better than us here in Canada. Although, it is finally warming up and Sunday when I took these photos, was sunny. Windy and cold, but at least sunny.

4.jpg

We were at the Marina in Oakville where my son in law was finishing the last touch ups. Couple months ago, he got good deal on a small 1970's sailboat that needed some TLC.

1 before & after.jpg

He scraped and sanded all the exterior paint and did some work inside as well. Then he painted bright yellow! It looks really beautiful now and everybody in the Marina admires her. We are really happy with our new family member and cannot wait for warmer days. It should be soon now!

2 before & after.jpg

The bottom of the boat is cobalt blue with yellow and black stripe above. The boys were helping painting as well. He is very handy man, but it's always nice to have his two little helpers

01.jpg

2.jpg

And now, the best part! Pulling off the tape! Yeah! So much fun!

3.jpg

To complete the exterior, we agreed on the name "Go Forth" and on the side it says Valparaiso, which is a seaport in Chile. My son in law is from Chile and that's why he picked this symbol. I think it is quite an elegant touch, what you think?

04.jpg

Sunday was still everything empty, but the boats were scheduled to go in the water this week. Our space was waiting for our boat here. As of now, it is already there and I will post my video of the big transportation event soon as I finish the editing. So please stand by, it was quite the process!!!

5.jpg

In the meantime I would like to show you the rest of the BRONTE HARBOUR marina. As you can see here, the cool speed boat of Marine Respond Unit. I am sure we will see it in action during the summer quite a lot.

7.jpg

I couldn't ignore the early spring flowers that were growing in the area. These are my first macro shots this year.

6.jpg

It is truly a beautiful place, however, I cannot wait to be back when everything is green.

9.jpg

Hardly noticeable Violets growing in the grass are so precious when you take a closer look.

8.jpg

Daffodils and Forsythia are exactly the yellow color of our boat. How amazing is that!

010.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

Red Maple Trees are flowering too and normally I would take macro as well. Unfortunately, they are slightly shriveled from frost, since this year is especially cold. Nevertheless, this view is amazing.

012.jpg

12.jpg

Few boats were already in water, which one of them especially caught our attention. The SHARK BOAT! Wow! Isn't that something, lol.

13.jpg

Our boys had a blast, riding their scooters besides other things. It was truly a great day.

14.jpg

At last, here is one of the few geese we saw. There is not too many of them around the board walk, since the dogs going crazy. Yeah lots of people are walking their dogs there and they are not friendly with geese. I saw some people struggling holding the leash tight while their dog was going crazy. Meanwhile the goose was not afraid, instead open their wings and went towards the dog, lol. I am curious what is the situation like at summer.

15.jpg

Well I guess, that is all for now, however this is only beginning. My family adventure with our YELLOW SAILBOAT will continue and I will keep you posted. I am so excited!
Thank you for visiting πŸ’™β›΅πŸ’™

1.png

Sort: Β 

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much, you are very kind πŸ’™πŸ™πŸ’™

Your family is going to have more fun than you could have ever possibly anticipated with the gorgeous new water "toy!"
I am so excited for everyone!

Love the bright yellow and blue colors of the sailboat. Colors of Ukraine.πŸ’› β›΅ 🌊 β›΅πŸ’™

Your photographs are superb as usual, Lena.

How have you been?@lenasveganliving

Oh my goodness! You are so right! They are the colors of Ukraine! I didn't even realize that! Hopefully we are sending some love and hope from here this way. Thank you so much Nina, I will keep this in mind and everytime we are sailing. Lets hope the war will be over soon πŸ’™πŸ™πŸ’™

Congratulations @lenasveganliving! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 51000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 52000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022

Thank you so much πŸ’™πŸ™πŸ’™

You're welcome @lenasveganliving, that's well deserved! Thanks for being so active here 😊🌹

πŸ’–πŸŒžπŸ’–

beautiful photos, i love canada, i would love to be there there are so many beautiful places and lakes😍

Thank you so much Sweetie, I am happy you like it πŸ’™πŸ™πŸ’™

It's been a while since I last traveled with a boat but the experience is outstanding. I love to see so much colour, both on the ski and in the nature πŸ˜ƒ

Same here! I am excited to do it again. Thank you so much Dear @gabrielatravels πŸ’™πŸ™πŸ’™

Upvoted and curated πŸ’―

Wow what a enjoyable Sunday time you had, Lena.
I like the view of BRONTE HARBOUR at marina. It is great place for chill out.

Yes it is Dear Cherry! I love it there. Thank you so much, I am glad you like it πŸ’–πŸ™πŸ’–

Awesome color, awesome name! I used to have a 7.5-meter wooden sailing boat that I renovated. All the hard work was fully worth it. I'm sure you guys will create some beautiful memories sailing this beauty!

great photos

Thank you so much πŸ’™πŸ™πŸ’™

love it!

I am so happy you like it Dear @azamsohrabi. Truly appreciate your supprt and lovely comment πŸ’“πŸ™πŸ’“