X-Morning

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)


morning.jpg

>> View this NFT on Lensy <<

I am moving on from the last reflection photo posts "Over reflection" and "Walk in the fog". And also "Walk at sunrise". Actually this one above is more like "Walk at sunrise" where there is symmetry and both reflection and real-world are in the same frame. The other two are just reflections and more like narrated.

So in order to capture this, I didn't have my DSLR with me but I used my mobile phone. You may know the saying: "The best camera is the one ready with you!". It is true...

And one more detail is, the original picture is flipped vertically. I find the flipped version more appealing. It creates a little confusion to the viewer first, then as he/she continues to gaze, the mystery is getting lifted slowly.

Also when I was looking at this one in widescreen, I noticed the big X pattern occurred in highlighted regions. And the way it is constructed reminded me of the X-Man logo.

If you are wondering, the square shapes at the back are the handrails before the sea bank, next to the walk.

Thank you for stopping by and spending your valuable time on this post!
I hope you enjoyed the scenery and the writings within this post.

If you are interested, have a look at my gallery on Lensy.




Still not on HIVE?
Join this strong community here.


Sort:  

Congratulations @m1alsan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 22000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 23000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!