Sort:  

maybe it is not the camera to blame, but the good lighting... some soft pre-magic hour lighting -- always works as a charm!

I use an ancient olympus evolt 510 with a zukio zoom lens with an extension ring. It really only takes good photos like this when it is nice and bright out. If its cloudy alot of grain is introduced into the photo. So whenever its a fully sunny day I try and go out with the zoom lens.

Oh wow! the result looks crisp! I recently just dived into photography and I've been learning. I got point and shoot camera though with fixed lens. I reckon it's adequate for a beginner like myself. I want to really learn how to capture images like yours 😁. Kinda hoping to have a sunny day soon.

I started out with a basic digital camera as well doing macro shots because of the fixed lens. Now my phone is better than that old camera. The next step would be some kind of dslr camera.