Strength and Determination

DSC02028 (1).jpg

While I am looking for words to tell you about the beach I visited a week ago, I am showing you a place where there should be beds of flowers. After visiting the pine forest, I was excited that I would see beautiful amaryllis flowers blooming. From the pine forest, this flower garden is only 20 minutes away and is located on the road side. It’s not that easy to spot but google maps will definitely take you there. But unfortunately, I visited at the wrong time.

There was nobody at the entrance. So, I walked down through the fields, once again getting bitten by mosquitoes. Then I tried to find little creatures but I couldn’t find all of them. There were only a few of them that I managed to capture.

DSC02026.jpg

Suddenly, a guy waved at me from the nearby field. He yelled, “ I’ll show you where to go!”. So, I walked up to the parking lot and tried to find the stairs that would take me to where the guy was yelling.

DSC02033.jpg

“ I can show you some more new spots” he added as I finally got to where he stood.

“ Okay, lead the way!”

“ You know, the best time to come here is in early November because once the rain starts, they will wither. This place you see right here, is the one that was viral back in 2015. But there's a newer spot with a different owner that was made back in 2017”. He kept on talking and mentioning all the “important” people who visited this garden. I just nodded while taking some pictures.

DSC02025.jpg

DSC02020.jpg

“ Do you want to take pictures?I can help you take a picture”

“ No thanks, I don’t take pictures of myself” while I made a gesture to show that I had a camera and I was not interested in a selfie.

I proceeded on telling him that I wanted to purchase an amaryllis.

Did you know? amaryllis represents strength and determination.

Strength and determination are something I needed this time. Just last week, I heard my biological dad got a stroke and needed to do some physical therapies weekly. So, I am helping as much as I can with the expenses.

On top of that, I am sucked in the middle of nasty divorce between my adoptive parents. I am taking my adoptive dad to court because everyone in the family and his friends are afraid of him but I am not, though at first it sounded scary but for some reason, I needed to do it. I can’t just sit in silence watching wrongdoings being dragged on for so long. I hope by getting that flower and taking care of it, I will be reminded that I need to be strong and determined to solve the problems that go my way.

DSC02041.jpg

For the small flower pot, It costs 0.35$ to bring two amaryllis home. I ended up getting one and thanked the guy for telling me all the things about the flower, the origin of the garden, and showing me the spot where it’s new. I ended up giving the guy more than the flower cost which is fine considering it as making someone’s day.

DSC02031.jpg

I wanted to visit more places but I was already uncomfortable with the driver. So, I ended up telling the driver to drop me at a grocery store. And that was how the day went from attending my former housemate’s wedding to pine forest and this flower garden.

All pictures are mine and is taken with sony dsc H300

thumbnail.jpg

Mac's Pinmapple Travel List

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this !


image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also so into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
Sort:  

Alot is really going on in your life at the same time. With all you've said,I believe you to be a strong woman. I hope the amaryllis gives you more strength to proceed in this times. Stay strong friend!

While I am looking for words to tell you about the beach

I am also! In my chess trip recently, I headed out to visit one of the longest beach in Africa. I'm hoping to write about it soon.

I thought you've written about it already! and well, thank you. It's definitely difficult time but photography helps me cope a bit and I enjoyed it 😁

No not yet. Take care once again @macchiata .

!PIZZA !LUV

Beautiful photos girl! 😍
I bet you’ve had a blast while taking them... 💚🙂

I always enjoy it especially these days 😃

I bet! That place looks very lovely...
I need to start taking photos again soon... 🙂


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@samostically(2/7) tipped @macchiata (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

is this the place that has been destroyed by tourist when it was first comes famous?

Yep! that's the place. It's just sad cause when I go there none of it blooms!

dari awal membaca postingan saya dibawa untuk membayangkan tempat itu, benar-benar renyah tulisan mbak @macchiata. Tapi tulisan ini juga menampakkan fakta tentang sistem kelistrikan kita yang semrawut. Saya sering mendapati moment yang bagus, tapi saat mau diabadikan ke dalam hape, justru kabel listrik membuat kesempurnaan foto itu sedikit berkurang. Terimakasih mbak.

hahaha iya terutama kalau di tengah kota, malah nggak bisa dapet shoot yang bagus.

Udah liat bangunan menarik, cocok untuk berfoto ria, malah fotografer kebingungan ambil sudut mana, soalnya tu tali bin kabel listrik pada ngikut in frame. mau tak mau aplikasi ikut bekerja. Hehehe.