Tanah Lot Temple & Batu Bolong Temple

This is a collection of images containing more than 20 pictures of Tanah Lot Temple and Batu Bolong Temple that I took during my trip there. If you are interested reading more about the temple and my adventure, you can check out this post Witnessing "Dying" Tourism Sector in Tanah Lot. I can say it was a great day to take pictures and the lighting was supportive. I have not edited these and it's all to be enjoyed this way.

Tanah Lot Temple

DSC04809.JPG

If you are lucky, you can cross to to the temple and climb it up. But the tide was high so I couldn't go there. That picture was taken through the sidewalk up above the hill with zoom options.

tanahlot11.JPG

tanahlot7.JPG

I have not had the chance to visit any white sandy beach in Bali. I am still thinking about it because uluwatu is also a paradise on earth. I do not want to miss the chance showing you guys the beauty of that place.

tanahlot5.JPG

DSC04754.JPG

DSC04755.JPG

DSC04752.JPG

DSC04756.JPG

DSC04760.JPG

DSC04761.JPG

DSC04762.JPG

DSC04764.JPG

DSC04771.JPG

DSC04779.JPG

DSC04784.JPG

DSC04793.JPG

DSC04785.JPG

DSC04806.JPG

DSC04805.JPG

DSC04812.JPG

Batu Bolong Temple

DSC04822.JPG

DSC04797.JPG

DSC04816.JPG

tanahlot9.JPG

tanahlot10.JPG

Not only amazing beach, the natural life is amazing in Bali. There are various species of birds that you'll encounter just about everyday. They are also not afraid to come closer because in Bali, they really respect the nature.

DSC04827.JPG

DSC04830.JPG

Mac's Pinmapple Travel List

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this !


image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also so into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
Sort:  

Gosh, these photos are stunning. To think places like this exist in the world!

Thank you so much @lordtimoty ! the story of how the temple was build is filled with urband legends and folklore stuff but it's kinda stunning that they can carve parts of the rock in that small lot into a beautiful temple. I don't think there are many temples like that in the world.

Amazing! What a place to build a temple.
Great images. Thanks for sharing.

!PIZZA

Indeed! as I mentioned in another post, I don't think there's that many places where they build such temple especially facing the indian ocean.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@pravesh0(1/5) tipped @macchiata (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Now I have to add Batu Bolong to the bucket list as well. Something about those old temples just... calls to me. I remember the first time I saw a photo of Tanah Lot and it just felt... right? Hmm, oh well follow the intuition and I suppose it'll make sense in the end.

They are at the walking distance. I plan on going to another temple but it's gonna take time and it's already too late for me to go today.

The pictures are absolutely breathtaking!😍 Makes me wanna plan my trip to Bali right away😊🥰