Cold And Foggy

It's been cold since last night, about -10 C. To my surprise it turned foggy only in the city center on the northern side of the esker. It seems that the source of the fog is a pond still not frozen over because there is a fountain in it that is just south of the large lake, which in turn seems to have frozen over already.

In the morning, I went to one of the harbors by the large lake.

IMG_0506.JPG

Blue sky but foggy

IMG_0507.JPG

IMG_0508.JPG


I went to the pond in the afternoon at about three to half past three and took the following shots.

IMG_0519.JPG

IMG_0520.JPG

IMG_0521.JPG

IMG_0522.JPG

IMG_0525.JPG

IMG_0526.JPG

The lights came on shortly before I left.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ladytitan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The effect of the winter season has started to show where you are.

Yeah, it's proper winter now. Definitely better to have snow than no snow. More light, looks better and makes it possible to ski.

What a beautiful landscape looks magical!
I love your photos🙂

Thank you! I aim to please.

Beautiful shots. It must be freezing! The lights make the snow look lovely. 😊😊

Thank you! Cold weather is perfectly fine with proper clothing.

I fully agree on how the lights make the snow look. What I don't like is that some of the street lights have a yellow color that reminds me of urine. It does not pretty. But setting color saturation to zero solves that problem!

Wow, beautiful winter Photography.

Thank you! It is very beautiful here. It is -3 C, snowing and a total winter wonderland.

We are still waiting for snow ❄️ here in the North East… 🇨🇦 Ontario Canada … we might get a little tomorrow.

My Golden Retriever Lola loves the snow.

2F390F8C-3C57-4367-B8BF-486578E8A5D0.jpeg