A walk through a park

hollow tree.jpg

My family decided to take a short drive to one of the nearby parks in our town. It's a beautiful park that has a long and not so happy history, but that's a post for another time. Today I wanted to share some photos I took along the way.

We went out in the morning before to sun became too hot and where the lighting was just right. I used the camera on my phone because my wife held our main camera but I think these turned out well.

I wanted to take more photos but my son deemed the playground more essential :-) that's no matter though. I love watching him run around having fun.

acorns.jpg

This one is new to me. Above me here the acorns were falling off the tree and crashing to the ground cracking open on impact. squirrels must love this area. we watched a few of them scurry away, their mouths happily carrying acrons.

whipping willow.jpg

I love these trees. I believe they're called weeping willows for how they look like their weeping and sad. These trees lined the walkways through the park.

writing on wood.jpg

A closeup of a wooden bench. a lifetime of words carved into it now looks some sort of greek writings.

yellow brick road.jpg

The Yellow brick road! or at least a faded replica. The park used to host plays amongst them the Wizard of Oz.

skinny trees.jpg

Some interesting trees/bushes.

hole 6.jpg

I'm not sure I want to know where this leads :-)

blur.jpg

Technically this was a mistake where I needed to keep up with my son and his nearly incident supply of energy, artistically I should crop out my thumb and call this one "Blurry day at the park" or better yet, " A father's follies"