Wholesome Rain & Coffee (photography)

60D7FC5C-2F34-484E-85C0-FC071015DD50.jpeg

Today seemed like it was going to be like a hot day through out the day, until the clouds started to collect together and a big grey sky warning us to bring the seating cushions inside aswell as the sugars . It started lightly with abit of drips hitting me on the side of me checks and arms and as I looked up a drop landed on my nose . I had a pleasant morning with customers rushing in and out , the rain has given me abit of break for me to ponder and relax for time to myself . I made a cup of coffee and thought about writing and how I have always been bad at it . As I have ADHD sand my mind wonders of to other things I thought I would blog and work on my writing . I was bad at English and grammar, something yet so complex to me at times . Yet I did well in math and found maths so interesting and easy . So I though I would practice my writing skill and do a small paragraph of describing the atmosphere and tone that a specific moment and time has given me . The camera I used for the pictures is an IPhone 6 , and I edit my pictures on Lightroom which is aswell on my phone . My laptop can do basic things and not run big programs .



Wholesome Rain

The rain floods the gaps in the ground with the drips of rains dropping in the puddle waving at the the reflection of the sky, the air is cold yet so warm as a thick yellow coat keeps my body indoors .
4314B704-863C-4110-B64E-9DD1F9DC3DB7.jpeg
As water presses through a cramped basket of coffee a pure liquid gold is produced, the smell of freshness and smoothness lingers through the air . How does bitter taste so pure and look so right . The wand presses steam and a loud his through the milk makes the texture so smooth and creamy . A blend of gold and smooth creamy milk gliding through the cup and mixing the goodies all together to make a gorgeous cup of coffee.
10519A6C-A32B-4D21-8433-49E066B79B19.jpeg

79B0CA91-F36B-47DF-A547-73959386A355.jpeg

52969A13-F631-4096-B905-62C4746BA202.jpeg

4BBBC9FF-4B02-4565-96D5-8FA5F7BD6C39.jpeg

The rain on the ceiling sets the tone for comfort and the drips slid of the roof and smacks the ground to fill the voids on the concerts floor. Leaves with drips of rain weighing them down , ready for the drips to collect and flow of the tips .

6903AD7B-5AE5-43F6-997C-8D17C4A04AA3.jpeg

1E11E864-D583-4CA8-A194-6699E2A4EBBC.jpeg



Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog be sure to have a great day ahead! feel free to us the comments if you have any inputs ! ill be sure to reply ! Stay safe

The camera i use is an iphone 6 camera and i edit my picture on light room.

If you love coffee! And want to share your coffee experience be sure to check out and join Cinnamon Cup Coffee Community!! We are an Active Community!!

Feel free to check out or pick up a coffee!


Sort:  

These are some impressive photos! Great job. They look very professional! Thanks for sharing them here with us.

@castleberry thank you very much !! And thank you for viewing them !!! I hope you have a great day ahead !!!

You are very welcome. You have a great day as well.

Wow . First of all, you have put in lots of effort editing each photo. It has that same colour tone to the photos.. there is one that has a sumo at the back. Cool picture..how does ADHD affect u? I have always wanted to know. Is it that it would make you feel like u need to be constantly doing stuff? Jus curious. Btw, very nice coffee art on your coffee... Ur customers must be really happy to get them. I know I would... 🐻🐻🐻

I struggle to concentrate. I am very hyper active . I can be reading something and my head just wonders off and I will still be reading but I do not know what I’m reading about . If someone is talking to me or lecturing me . I tend to zone out . I am very fidgety aswell. So that’s why with my blogs I push myself and try and write ..for example my “coffee shop blogs “ I try and write over 1000 words each time to train my mind... it is a challenge abit to get to write and read , but I try not be lazy at my most best...but thank you very much !! It’s much appreciated!! I love making coffees though so I can easily focus on making them continuously!! I basically have to love something passionately in order for me to be able to concentrate on it !!

Hi @meilo1995, I thought I was reading about myself here. I've always struggled to concentrate. Reading is the same for me, and so are lectures.
Blogging is surely helping me to train my mind, so I'm happy for you:)

Congratulations @meilo1995! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners

Wow stunning photos I love it! @meilo1995