You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sapporo beer & sushi photo session in an ugly town

Heidelberg, I've heard is really pretty. Maybe next time I pass, I'll go check it out.

Talking about ugly German towns reminds me that one time where I had to go to Darmstadt for work. Didn't really have the appeal either. Good thing now is that I will leave for Freiburg tomorrow for my company's christmas party. A nicer place to visit and likely plenty of beer to be consumed :D

Sort:  

Afterhausen

I think I missed you there?

you probably can't get this, as it is a ofter used German / English word play in translation

Darm in German come to "After" while
Stadt in German is changed into "hausen" as many cities has this as a second part of their name

I see now. Googling Afterhausen got me ti some tiny place in Germany. Darm in dutch means colon. Not much prettier 😅

sorry for all the ugly results ;-)