You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Final day of the street photography challenge | 15 rolls

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

Wow, you had rain!! I am jealous lol, it would be great if a bit of rain would cool down this Spanish ground...

The couple in the tram is sweet 😍 and the woman crossing the crosswalk has an interesting umbrella.

Oh, the expression of the woman (photo 11), who probably just had a short break from her work to smoke is so powerful. Maybe she is thinking:

a) When I can get home?

b) How could I have just a bit of vacation?

c) This rain came as a blessing. Nobody buys ice cream now so I can smoke!

d) The photo of me will appear on Hive.

Or nothing from this hahaha

You did very well with your challenge. It gave awesome results for your gallery, and it also made you go out and walk. Congrats. And what now? A new, different challenge?

Sort:  

Haha yeah the woman with the cigar went back to work shortly after I took the shot. She sells sweets btw. And by her expression I would say she's hoping for a vacation soon. :) I like the image of a lady on the crosswalk with the Church behind.

And now more regular walking and shooting. I must not let the momentum die off. :) Might come up with a new challenge or a project. Two things I always wanted is asking strangers for portraits (outside of my comfort zone) and shoot videos of my street photography adventures. I'm also thinking about combining photos and words in a poetic, storytelling way, I just need to work on my writing talent.

Thanks for following along!

Nice photos and you even did a nice write up to their presentation but what sort of was startling was the fact you had this many comments and never felt compelled to give any of them an upvote in appreciation. It's not like you didn't make a nifty sum to spread a little around.

Thanks! You should have done a better background check. I almost always upvote sincere comments on my posts unless my VP is very low, even though my upvote is not worth much, and I check authors' profiles to see if I can curate some of their posts. I have been curating basically every single day for the past 6 years with Curie and am sure to say no other person on Hive and Steemit has done more. So yeah, I do try to give back to the community, it was always my primary motivation.